Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Westmoreland (Sumner County)

P. O. Box 8
1001 Park St.
Westmoreland, TN 37186
Phone: (615) 644-3382
Fax: (615) 644-3950
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Thursday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Community Meeting Room
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for City of Westmoreland
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 2,206
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 25
2010 Population: 2,206
Square Miles: 12
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Gary Jaeckel
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1951, ch. 306, p. 799
Year of Incorporation: 1901
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1901, ch. 340, p. 782
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Jerry Kirkman
Vice Mayor - James Brian Smalling
City Attorney - John R. Bradley
City Judge - Jade Maberry
City Recorder/Finance Director - Kelly Moran
Clerk - Deborah Burnett
Codes/Building Inspector - Tim Farley
Councilmember - Michelle Carpenter
Councilmember - Tony Bentle
Councilmember - David Leath
Councilmember - Fredia Carter
Fire Chief - Mark Jenkins
Lead Clerk - Meredith Jenkins
Police Chief - Ray Almalfitano
Public Works Director - Adam Herald

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations