Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Selmer (McNairy County)

144 North Second Street
Selmer, TN 38375
Phone: (731) 645-3241
Fax: (731) 646-1462
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Charter for Town of Selmer
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 4,396
Election Date: 11/07/2017
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 64
2010 Population: 4,396
Square Miles: 9.8
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Ronnie Neill
City: Water, Gas, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Private Acts 2001, ch. 37, p. 157
Year of Incorporation: 1901
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1901, ch. 389, p. 870; Private Acts 1993, ch. 37, p. 69
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - John Smith
Vice Mayor - Paul L. Simpson
Alderman - John Finlayson
Alderman - Chris Tull
Alderman - Edward Smith
Building Inspector - Jim Replogle
City Attorney - Paul L. Simpson
City Attorney - Terry Abernathy
City Clerk - Mary Anne Hamm
City Court Clerk - Tracey Stewart
City Judge - Ken Seaton
City Recorder - Ann E. Henderson
Code Enforcement Officer - Jim Replogle
Fire Chief - Anthony Carr
Parks and Recreation Director - Sybil Dancer
Police Chief - Neil Burks
Public Works Director - Richard Ashe

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations