Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Somerville (Fayette County)

P. O. Box 909
13085 No. Main St.
Somerville, TN 38068
Phone: (901) 465-9500
Fax: (901) 465-7320
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Charter for Town of Somerville
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 3,094
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 41
2010 Population: 3,094
Square Miles: 11.65
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
David Angerer
City: Water, Sewer, Natural Gas
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Private Acts 1998, ch. 169, p. 188
Year of Incorporation: 1854
Incorporation Act: Acts 1853-54, ch. 17, p. 63
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1901, ch. 409, p. 930
City Officials

Mayor - Ronnie Neill
Alderman - Jason Lee Hamilton
Alderman - John D. Douglas
Alderman - Judy Accardi
Alderman - Sandra Myers
Alderman - Mike French
City Administrator - Robert Turner
City Attorney - Tom M. Minor
City Court Clerk - Tammy Howcroft
City Judge - Bill Rhea
Community Planning and Development - Blake Walley
Finance Director/CMFO - Amanda McClain
Fire Chief - Kel Blanton
Human Resources/Accounts Payable - Tammy Lewis
Police Chief - David Webb
Utility Manager - Gerald Tomlinson
Utility Supervisor - Alan German
Water Manager - Chris Glover

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations