Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Spring City (Rhea County)

P. O. Box 369
229 Front Street
Spring City, TN 37381
Phone: (423) 365-6441
Fax: (423) 365-6002
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Thursday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Municipal Building
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for Town of Spring City
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 1,981
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 32
2010 Population: 1,981
Square Miles: 2.4
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
Warren Nevad
City: Water, Sewer, Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas, Cable
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law, Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1953
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1953, ch. 64, p. 213
Previous Citations: General Law, Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1980
City Officials

Mayor - Billy Ray Patton
Vice Mayor - Reba Murphy
Commissioner - Bailey Hufstetler
Commissioner - Brad Collins
Commissioner - Max Douglas
City Attorney - Carol Ann Barron
City Court Clerk - Aaron Loden
City Judge - Andrew F. Tucker
City Manager - Stephania Motes
City Recorder - Brenda Dodson
Fire Chief - Jim Bolen
Library Director - Amanda Smith
Police Chief - B.J. Neal

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations