Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Red Bank (Hamilton County)

3117 Dayton Boulevard
Red Bank, TN 37415
Phone: (423) 877-1103
Fax: (423) 877-1102
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st and 3rd Tuesday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Red Bank
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 11,651
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 88
2010 Population: 11,651
Square Miles: 6.5
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
Honna Rogers
City: Garbage
Other: Electric, Gas, Water, Sewer
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Home Rule - 1956
Year of Incorporation: 1945
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1945, ch. 456, p. 1393
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - John Roberts
Vice Mayor - Eddie Pierce
Commissioner - Carol Rose
Commissioner - Ed LeCompte
Commissioner - Terry Pope
City Attorney - Arnold Stulce
City Court Clerk - Cheryl Cashman
City Judge - Johnny Houston
City Manager - Randall Smith
City Recorder - Ruth Rohen
Finance Director - John Alexander
Fire Chief - Mark A. Mathews
Parks and Recreation Director - Tim Thornbury
Police Chief - Robert Simpson
Public Works Director - Tim Thornbury

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations