Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Trimble (Dyer, Obion Counties)

P. O. Box 215
Trimble, TN 38259
Phone: (731) 297-3955
Fax: (731) 297-3172
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 1st Monday
Time: 5:30 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
(Closed 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM)

Charter for Town of Trimble
Municipal Data
Municipal Court:
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 637
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 7
2010 Population: 637
Square Miles: 0.5
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Dana Deem
City: Water, Gas, Sewer, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1993, ch. 88, p. 216
Year of Incorporation: 1905
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1905, ch. 401, p. 833
Previous Citations: Private Acts 1973, ch. 62, p. 215
City Officials

Mayor - Jon McFarland
Alderman - Scotty Funderburk
Alderman - Don Byrd
Alderman - Alex Capps
Alderman - Ben Sturdivant
Alderman - David Faulkner
City Attorney - John Lannom
City Court Clerk - Steven Epps
City Judge - Jason Hudson
City Manager - David H. Norsworthy
City Recorder - Christy Belonio
Fire Chief - Tommy Gibbons
Library Director - Rosemary McKinney
Police Chief - Patrick Clayton
Public Works Director - David H. Norsworthy

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations