Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Fayetteville (Lincoln County)

110 Elk Avenue South
Fayetteville, TN 37334
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Fax: (931) 433-2557
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Tuesday
Time: 5:00 PM
Place: Municipal Building
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Charter for City of Fayetteville
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 6,827
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 103
2010 Population: 6,827
Square Miles: 7.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Water, Gas, Sewer, Sanitation, Elec.,Cable, Internet
City Data
County Seat: Yes
Charter Form: Private Acts 1903, ch. 294, p. 851
Year of Incorporation: 1819
Incorporation Act: Acts 1819, ch. 38, p. 47
Previous Citations: Acts 1847-48, ch. 220, p. 410
City Officials

Mayor - Jon Law
Administrative Assistant - Adriane Gay
Alderman - Gwen Shelton
Alderman - Dorothy Small
Alderman - Michael Whisenant
Alderman - Anna Catherine Osteen
Alderman - Danny Bryant
Alderman - Violet Harry
City Administrator - Scott Collins
City Attorney - John D. Hill, Jr.
City Court Clerk - Melanie Reese
City Judge - Rhea Thompson
Finance Director - Tonya Travis
Fire Chief - Danny Travis
Information Technology Director - Jerry Taylor
Parks and Recreation Director - Chris Mitchell
Planning Director - Jeff Siefert
Police Chief - Richard Howell
Public Works Director - Eddie R. Plunkett
School Superintendent - Janine Wilson
Utility Manager - Britt Dye

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations