Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

City of Etowah (McMinn County)

723 Ohio Avenue
Etowah, TN 37331-1345
Phone: (423) 263-2202
Fax: (423) 263-3184
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 4th Monday
Time: 6:30 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Charter for City of Etowah
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 3,490
Election Date: 08/07/2018
Grand Division: East
# of Employees: 37
2010 Population: 3,490
Square Miles: 2.9
Time Zone: Eastern
MTAS Management Consultant
To Be Hired
City: All services
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Home Rule - 1964
Year of Incorporation: 1909
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1909, ch. 116, p. 366
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - Gene Keller
Vice Mayor - Jim Swayne
Commissioner - Roby Helm
Commissioner - Burke Garwood
Commissioner - David James
City Attorney - Russell J. Blair
City Court Clerk - Leah Tavernese
City Judge - E. L. Parker
City Manager - Tina Tuggle
City Recorder/Finance Director - Rebecca Penney
Community Development Director - Chris Ingram
Etowah City School Principal - Brian Trammell
Etowah City School Superintendent - Mike Frasier
Etowah Utilities Board Manager - John Goins
Fire Chief - Mike Moore
Historic Depot Coordinator - Becky Hovater
Human Resource Director/Risk Manager - Eva Valentine
Library Director - Lara Crockett
Parks and Recreation Director - Brian Silber
Police Chief - Eric Armstrong
Public Works Director - Billy Ingram

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations