Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of Ethridge (Lawrence County)

P. O. Box 173
Ethridge, TN 38456
Phone: (931) 829-2150
Fax: (931) 829-2000
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 3rd Monday
Time: 5:00 PM
Place: Town Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Closed 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM)

Charter for Town of Ethridge
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 465
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: Middle
# of Employees: 4
2010 Population: 465
Square Miles: 1.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
Jeff Broughton
City: Garbage
Other: Electric, Water, Gas
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Year of Incorporation: 1907
Incorporation Act: Acts 1907, ch. 521, p. 1747
Previous Citations: General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1973
City Officials

Mayor - Robin Cobb
Commissioner - Mark Brewer
Commissioner - David Workman
City Attorney - Chris Sockwell
City Court Clerk - Julie K. Yokley
City Judge - Chris Sockwell
City Manager - John Myers
City Recorder - Julie K. Yokley
Fire Chief - David Workman
Police Chief - John Myers

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations