Municipal Technical Advisory Service - City Information

Town of La Grange (Fayette County)

P.O. Box 621
20 Main Street
La Grange, TN 38046
Phone: (901) 878-1246
Fax: (901) 878-1861
City URL:
City Email Address:

Governing Body
Meets: 2nd Monday
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: City Hall
Office Hours
Mon-Thurs 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Charter for Town of La Grange
Municipal Data
Municipal Court: Yes
2017 Population (Certified by TNECD): 133
Election Date: 11/06/2018
Grand Division: West
# of Employees: 6
2010 Population: 133
Square Miles: 2.2
Time Zone: Central
MTAS Management Consultant
David Angerer
City: Water
Other: Electric, Gas, Garbage
City Data
County Seat: No
Charter Form: Private Acts 1901, ch. 254, p. 546
Year of Incorporation: 1831
Incorporation Act: Private Acts 1901, ch. 254, p. 546
Previous Citations:
City Officials

Mayor - John P. Walker, Jr.
Vice Mayor - Jill W. Cox
Alderman - Rhonda Nolan
Alderman - Paul Ince
Alderman - Greg G. Kinney
Alderman - Earl Smith
Alderman - M. Eileen Cowan
City Court Clerk - Vera Downen
City Judge - David Douglas
City Recorder - Vera Downen
Fire Chief - Doug Jackson
Planning Director - Jordan Northcross
Police Chief - Raymond Garcia, III
Town Attorney - Tom M. Minor
Water Manager - Robert Hensley

MTAS: Promoting better city government through direct assistance to city officials and their associations