What can we help you find today?

Signal Mountain

Town of Signal Mountain ( Hamilton )

1111 Ridgeway Avenue
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
(423) 886-2177
Fax: 
(423) 886-2939

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
70
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 126, p. 12

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1919

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Chris Howley (423) 886-2177
chowley@signalmountaintn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Dick Gee (423) 886-2177
dgee@signalmountaintn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dan Landrum (423) 886-2177
Councilmember Mr. Robert Spaulding (423) 886-2177
bspaulding@signalmountaintn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Amy Speek (423) 886-2177
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Diane Dailey (423) 886-2177 Ext. 207
ddailey@signalmountaintn.gov
City Judge Mr. Gary Humble (423) 664-6907
ghumble@signalmountaintn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chuck Martin (423) 886-2177
cmartin@signalmountaintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Eric Mitchell (423) 886-2177
emitchell@signalmountaintn.gov
Library Director Ms. Karin Glendenning (423) 886-7323
kglendenning@signalmountaintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jarred Thompson (423) 886-2177
jthompson@signalmountaintn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Loretta Hopper (423) 886-3301
lhopper@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Manager Mr. Boyd Veal (423) 886-2177
bveal@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Carol White (423) 886-2177
cwhite@signalmountaintn.gov
Water Utilities Director Mr. William Sanders (423) 886-2177
pat@signalmountaintn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Phil Noblett (423) 643-8233
(423) 643-8233
noblett@mail.chattanooga.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Chris Howley (423) 886-2177
chowley@signalmountaintn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Dick Gee (423) 886-2177
dgee@signalmountaintn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dan Landrum (423) 886-2177
Councilmember Mr. Robert Spaulding (423) 886-2177
bspaulding@signalmountaintn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Amy Speek (423) 886-2177
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Diane Dailey (423) 886-2177 Ext. 207
ddailey@signalmountaintn.gov
City Judge Mr. Gary Humble (423) 664-6907
ghumble@signalmountaintn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chuck Martin (423) 886-2177
cmartin@signalmountaintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Eric Mitchell (423) 886-2177
emitchell@signalmountaintn.gov
Library Director Ms. Karin Glendenning (423) 886-7323
kglendenning@signalmountaintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jarred Thompson (423) 886-2177
jthompson@signalmountaintn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Loretta Hopper (423) 886-3301
lhopper@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Manager Mr. Boyd Veal (423) 886-2177
bveal@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Carol White (423) 886-2177
cwhite@signalmountaintn.gov
Water Utilities Director Mr. William Sanders (423) 886-2177
pat@signalmountaintn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Phil Noblett (423) 643-8233
(423) 643-8233
noblett@mail.chattanooga.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!