What can we help you find today?

Signal Mountain

City of Signal Mountain ( Hamilton )

1111 Ridgeway Avenue
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
(423) 886-2177
Fax: 
(423) 886-2939

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
70
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern
County Seat: 
No
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 126, p. 12

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1919

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 634-0849
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Chris Howley (423) 886-2177
chowley@signalmountaintn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Dick Gee (423) 886-2177
dgee@signalmountaintn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Spaulding (423) 886-2177
bspaulding@signalmountaintn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Amy Speek (423) 886-2177
Councilmember Mr. Dan Landrum (423) 886-2177
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Diane Dailey (423) 886-2177
ddailey@signalmountaintn.gov
City Judge Judge Tracy Cox (423) 886-2177
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chuck Martin (423) 886-2177
cmartin@signalmountaintn.gov
Finance Director, Town Recorder Ms. Carol White (423) 886-2177
cwhite@signalmountaintn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Eric Mitchell (423) 886-2177
emitchell@signalmountaintn.gov
Library Director Ms. Karin Glendenning (423) 886-7323
kglendenning@signalmountaintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jarred Thompson (423) 886-2177
jthompson@signalmountaintn.gov
Police Chief Chief Mike Williams (423) 886-2124
mwilliams@signalmountaintn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Loretta Hopper (423) 886-3301
lhopper@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Manager Chief Boyd Veal (423) 886-2177
bveal@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Carol White (423) 886-2177
cwhite@signalmountaintn.gov
Water Utilities Director Mr. William Sanders (423) 886-2177
pat@signalmountaintn.gov

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update