What can we help you find today?

Shelbyville

City of Shelbyville ( Bedford )

201 North Spring Street, P.O. Box 185
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-6241
Fax: 
(931) 684-1423

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bedford
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 754, p. 3042

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1819

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wallace Cartwright (931) 684-2691
Wallace.Cartwright@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Mr. William Christie (931) 684-2691
willchristie@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Mark Clanton (931) 684-2691
Councilmember Ms. Marilyn Ewing (931) 684-2691
marilyn.ewing@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Mr. Henry Feldhaus (931) 684-2691
henry@allnetbiz.com
Councilmember Mr. Ricky Overcast (931) 684-2691
rick.overcast@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Ms. Jean Pruitt (931) 684-2691
jean.pruitt@shelbyvilletn.org
Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building & Codes Director Mr. Bryan Stevens (931) 684-9001
bryan.stevens@shelbyvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Manager Ms. Shanna Boyette (931) 684-2691
shanna.boyette@shelbyvilletn.org
City Recorder Ms. Lisa Smith (931) 684-2691
lisa.smith@shelbyvilletn.org
Economic Development Director Mr. Allen Pitner (931) 684-3482
bedfordchamber@sbcchamber.com
Fire Chief Mr. Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
Matt.doak@shelbyvilletnfire.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
mike.alsup@shelbyvilletn.org
Police Chief Mr. Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Public Works Director Mr. Eric Pierce (931) 684-2691
eric.pierce@shelbyvilletn.org
Purchasing Agent Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Nick Ledbetter (931) 684-2691
nick.ledbetter@shelbyvilletn.org
Treasurer Ms. Kay Parker (931) 684-2691
kay.parker@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
dcrowell@shelbyvillepower.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Mike Tallent (423) 253-7240
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wallace Cartwright (931) 684-2691
Wallace.Cartwright@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Mr. William Christie (931) 684-2691
willchristie@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Mark Clanton (931) 684-2691
Councilmember Ms. Marilyn Ewing (931) 684-2691
marilyn.ewing@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Mr. Henry Feldhaus (931) 684-2691
henry@allnetbiz.com
Councilmember Mr. Ricky Overcast (931) 684-2691
rick.overcast@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Ms. Jean Pruitt (931) 684-2691
jean.pruitt@shelbyvilletn.org
Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building & Codes Director Mr. Bryan Stevens (931) 684-9001
bryan.stevens@shelbyvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Manager Ms. Shanna Boyette (931) 684-2691
shanna.boyette@shelbyvilletn.org
City Recorder Ms. Lisa Smith (931) 684-2691
lisa.smith@shelbyvilletn.org
Economic Development Director Mr. Allen Pitner (931) 684-3482
bedfordchamber@sbcchamber.com
Fire Chief Mr. Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
Matt.doak@shelbyvilletnfire.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
mike.alsup@shelbyvilletn.org
Police Chief Mr. Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Public Works Director Mr. Eric Pierce (931) 684-2691
eric.pierce@shelbyvilletn.org
Purchasing Agent Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Nick Ledbetter (931) 684-2691
nick.ledbetter@shelbyvilletn.org
Treasurer Ms. Kay Parker (931) 684-2691
kay.parker@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
dcrowell@shelbyvillepower.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!