What can we help you find today?

Shelbyville

City of Shelbyville ( Bedford )

201 North Spring Street
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-2691
Fax: 
(931) 684-1423

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Electric
Sewer
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bedford
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-13-2018
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
Yes
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 754, p. 3042

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1819

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wallace Cartwright (931) 684-2691
Wallace.Cartwright@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Mr. William Christie (931) 684-2691
willchristie@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Mark Clanton (931) 684-2691
Councilmember Mr. Henry Feldhaus (931) 684-2691
henry@allnetbiz.com
Councilmember Mr. Thomas Landers (931) 684-2691
1landers@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Sam Meek (931) 684-2691
annie_meek@yahoo.com
Councilmember Ms. Jean Pruitt (931) 684-2691
jean.pruitt@shelbyvilletn.org
Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building Official Mr. Monty Kapavik (931) 684-9001
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Manager Ms. Shanna Boyette (931) 684-2691
City Recorder Ms. Anna Mai (931) 684-2691
anna.mai@shelbyvilletn.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Mike Mann (931) 684-9001
Economic Development Director Mr. Allen Pitner (931) 684-3482
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
Police Chief Chief Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Public Works Director Mr. Eric Pierce (931) 684-2691
eric.pierce@shelbyvilletn.org
Purchasing Agent Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Nick Ledbetter (931) 684-2691
Treasurer Jamey Owen (931) 684-2691
jamey.owen@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
Acting Fire Chief Chief Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
actingfirechief@shelbyvilltnfire.org
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Ginger Shofner (931) 684-4611

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Jeff Broughton (615) 532-4942
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wallace Cartwright (931) 684-2691
Wallace.Cartwright@shelbyvilletn.org
Councilmember Mr. William Christie (931) 684-2691
willchristie@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Mark Clanton (931) 684-2691
Councilmember Mr. Henry Feldhaus (931) 684-2691
henry@allnetbiz.com
Councilmember Mr. Thomas Landers (931) 684-2691
1landers@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Sam Meek (931) 684-2691
annie_meek@yahoo.com
Councilmember Ms. Jean Pruitt (931) 684-2691
jean.pruitt@shelbyvilletn.org
Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building Official Mr. Monty Kapavik (931) 684-9001
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Manager Ms. Shanna Boyette (931) 684-2691
City Recorder Ms. Anna Mai (931) 684-2691
anna.mai@shelbyvilletn.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Mike Mann (931) 684-9001
Economic Development Director Mr. Allen Pitner (931) 684-3482
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
Police Chief Chief Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Public Works Director Mr. Eric Pierce (931) 684-2691
eric.pierce@shelbyvilletn.org
Purchasing Agent Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Nick Ledbetter (931) 684-2691
Treasurer Jamey Owen (931) 684-2691
jamey.owen@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
Acting Fire Chief Chief Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
actingfirechief@shelbyvilltnfire.org
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Ginger Shofner (931) 684-4611

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update