What can we help you find today?

Piperton

City of Piperton ( Fayette )

3725 Highway 196 Suite B
Piperton, TN 38017
(901) 853-4830
Fax: 
(901) 854-8396

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Fayette
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
29
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1974

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
David Angerer (731) 425-4783
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Henry Coats (901) 853-4830
hcoats3@yahoo.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Mike Binkley (901) 853-4830
Commissioner Mr. Neil Taylor (901) 853-4830
Commissioner Mr. Preston Trotter (901) 853-4830
Commissioner Mr. Hugh Davis, Jr. (901) 853-4830
hughdavisjr@msn.com
Staff
Assistant City Court Clerk Ms. Marcy Rose (901) 853-4834
mrose@pipertontn.com
Building Inspector Mr. Tommie Johnson (901) 853-4830
tjohnson@pipertontn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Angela D. Kerby (901) 853-4834
akerby@pipertontn.com
City Manager Mr. Stephen Steinbach (901) 853-4830
ssteinbach@pipertontn.com
City Planner Mr. Brett Morgan (901) 853-4830
City Recorder Ms. Beverly Holloway (901) 853-4830
bholloway@pipertontn.com
Finance Director Ms. Maria George (901) 853-4830
mgeorge@pipertontn.com
Fire Chief Chief Thomas R. Bullock (901) 853-2195
rbullock@pipertontn.com
Police Chief Chief Phil Hendricks (901) 861-8424
phendricks@pipertonpolice.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Gerald D. Lawson, Jr. (901) 552-9898

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update