What can we help you find today?

Paris

City of Paris ( Henry )

100 N. Caldwell Paris, TN 38242
P.O. Box 970 Paris, TN 38242
(731) 641-1402
Fax: 
(731) 641-1424

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Garbage
Sewer
Electric

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Henry
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
116
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1849

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. M.J. Stancook (731) 641-1402
mstancook@cityofparistn.gov
Animal Control Officer Mr. Mark Mead (731) 642-5024
Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brown (731) 641-1409
mbrown@cityofparistn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jinny Pritchett (731) 642-2424
jpritchett@cityofparistn.gov
City Judge Mr. David Hessing (731) 644-2761
City Manager Ms. Kim Foster (731) 641-1402
kfoster@cityofparistn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Traci Shannon (731) 641-1455
tshannon@cityofparistn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael Williams, Sr. (731) 641-1402
mwilliams@cityofparistn.gov
Landfill Supervisor, Solid Waste Manager Mr. Anthony McElroy (731) 644-1737
amcelroy@cityofparistn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Lawrence (731) 644-2517
tony.lawrence@parisssd.org
Planning and Codes Director Ms. Jennifer Morris (731) 641-1410
jmorris@cityofparistn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Charles Elizondo (731) 642-2424
celizondo@cityofparistn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Phillip Jessie, Jr. (731) 642-0473
phillip.jessie56@gmail.com
Utilities Manager Mr. Terry Wimberley (731) 642-5691
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Fred McLean (731) 642-3273
tina@mcleanlaw.us

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
To Be Hired (731) 423-3710
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. M.J. Stancook (731) 641-1402
mstancook@cityofparistn.gov
Animal Control Officer Mr. Mark Mead (731) 642-5024
Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brown (731) 641-1409
mbrown@cityofparistn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jinny Pritchett (731) 642-2424
jpritchett@cityofparistn.gov
City Judge Mr. David Hessing (731) 644-2761
City Manager Ms. Kim Foster (731) 641-1402
kfoster@cityofparistn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Traci Shannon (731) 641-1455
tshannon@cityofparistn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael Williams, Sr. (731) 641-1402
mwilliams@cityofparistn.gov
Landfill Supervisor, Solid Waste Manager Mr. Anthony McElroy (731) 644-1737
amcelroy@cityofparistn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Lawrence (731) 644-2517
tony.lawrence@parisssd.org
Planning and Codes Director Ms. Jennifer Morris (731) 641-1410
jmorris@cityofparistn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Charles Elizondo (731) 642-2424
celizondo@cityofparistn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Phillip Jessie, Jr. (731) 642-0473
phillip.jessie56@gmail.com
Utilities Manager Mr. Terry Wimberley (731) 642-5691
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Fred McLean (731) 642-3273
tina@mcleanlaw.us

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!