What can we help you find today?

Paris

City of Paris ( Henry )

P. O. Box 970
Paris, TN 38242
(731) 641-1402
Fax: 
(731) 641-1424

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Water
Sewer
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Henry
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
116
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
Yes
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1849

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Carlton Gerrell (731) 641-1455
cgerrell@tvcc.us
Vice Mayor Ms. Gayle Griffith (731) 641-1455
ginnyqqq@charter.net
Commissioner Ms. Jacqueline "Jackie" Jones (731) 641-1455
Commissioner Mr. Terry Fuller (731) 641-1455
fuller256301@bellsouth.net
Commissioner Mr. Samuel Tharpe (731) 641-1455
tharpesg@bellsouth.net
Staff
Administrative Assistant M.J. Stancook (731) 641-1402
Animal Control Officer Mr. Mark Mead (731) 642-5024
Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brown (731) 641-1409
mbrown@cityofparistn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jinny Pritchett (731) 642-2424
jpritchett@cityofparistn.gov
City Judge Judge David Hessing (731) 644-2761
City Manager Ms. Kim Foster (731) 641-1402
kfoster@cityofparistn.gov
City Recorder/Finance Director Ms. Traci Pillow (731) 641-1455
Fire Chief Chief Michael Williams, Sr. (731) 641-1402
mwilliams@cityofparistn.gov
Landfill Supervisor, Solid Waste Manager Mr. Chris Moseley (731) 644-1737
cmoseley@cityofpristn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Lawrence (731) 644-2517
tony.lawrence@parisssd.org
Planning and Codes Director Ms. Jennifer Morris (731) 641-1410
jmorris@cityofparistn.gov
Police Chief Chief Charles Elizondo (731) 642-2424
celizondo@cityofparistn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Phillip Jessie, Jr. (731) 642-0473
phillip.jessie56@gmail.com
Solid Waste Manager, Landfill Supervisor Mr. Chris Moseley (731) 644-1737
cmoseley@cityofpristn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Terry Wimberley (731) 642-5691
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Mr. Tony Brown (731) 642-1322
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Tony Brown (731) 642-1322
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Fred McLean (731) 642-3273
tina@mcleanlaw.us

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update