What can we help you find today?

Nashville (Davidson County)

Metro Govt Nashville (Davidson County) ( Davidson )

1 Public Sq
Nashville, TN 37201
(615) 862-6000

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson
2017 Population
Election Date:
08-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
9000
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Metro City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Metropolitan Government (TCA 7-1-101, et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1806

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Metro Executive Mr. David Briley (615) 880-3357
david.briley@nashville.gov
Councilmember VACANT (615) 862-6780
Councilmember Mr. Burkley Allen (615) 383-6604
burkley.allen@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Fabian Bedne (615) 829-6226
fabian.bedne@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Davette Blalock (615) 831-5525
davette.blalock@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. John Cooper (615) 862-6780
cooperatlarge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Scott Davis (615) 554-9730
scott.davis@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jacobia Dowell (615) 731-3177
jacobia.dowell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeremy Elrod (615) 862-6780
jeremy.elrod@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Mike Freeman (615) 512-0121
mike.freeman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Erica Gilmore (615) 862-6780
erica.gilmore@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Steve Glover (615) 883-1378
steve.glover@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Larry Hagar (615) 972-4335
larry.hagar@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. DeCosta Hastings (615) 862-6780
decosta.hastings@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Brenda Haywood (615) 862-6780
brenda.haywood@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Angie Henderson (615) 862-6780
angie.henderson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Holly Huezo (615) 862-6780
holly.huezo@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Sharon Hurt (615) 862-6780
sharon.hurt@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Karen Y. Johnson (615) 977-6721
karen.johnson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mina Johnson (615) 429-7857
mina.johnson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ed Kindall (615) 862-6780
ed.kindall@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Antoinette Lee (615) 862-6780
Councilmember Mr. Boib Mendes (615) 756-3533
bob.mendes@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kathleen Murphy (615) 422-7109
kathleen.murphy@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Freddie O'Connell (615) 862-6780
freddie.oconnell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Doug Pardue (615) 859-9370
doug.pardue@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jason Potts (615) 332-0568
Jason.potts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Bill Pridemore (615) 915-1419
bill.pridemore@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Pulley (615) 862-6780
rull.pulley@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Rhoten (615) 862-6780
kevin.rhoten@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mary Carolyn Roberts (615) 862-6780
mary.roberts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dave Rosenberg (615) 208-7129
dave.rosenberg@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Shulman (615) 862-6780
jim.shulman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Colby Sledge (615) 442-3727
colby.sledge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Swope (615) 862-6780
robert.swope@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeff Syracuse (615) 862-6780
jeff.syracuse@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Nancy VanReece (615) 576-0488
nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tanaka Vercher (615) 862-6780
tanaka.vercher@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sherry Weiner (615) 347-7544
sheri.weiner@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brett Withers (615) 427-5946
brett.withers@nashville.gov
Staff
Chief of Staff Ms. Debby Dale Mason (615) 862-6000
debby.mason@nashville.gov
City Engineer, Interim Public Works Director Mr. Mark D. Macy (615) 862-8760
mark.macy@nashville.gov
Director of Codes and Building Safety Mr. William (Bill) Herbert IV (615) 862-6591
bill.herbert@nashville.gov
Director of General Services Ms. Nancy Whittemore (615) 862-5050
General.Services@nashville.gov
Director of Information Technology Services Mr. Keith Durbin (615) 862-6220
keith.durbin@nashville.gov
Economic and Community Development Mr. Matt Wiltshire (615) 862-6021
matt.wiltshire@nashville.gov
Executive Planning Director Mr. Doug Sloan (615) 862-7167
doug.sloan@nashville.gov
Finance Director Ms. Talia Lomax-O'dneal (615) 862-6151
talia.lomaxodneal@nashville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. William Swann (615) 862-5424
Human Resources Director Ms. Shannon Hall (615) 862-6640
Interim Planning Department Director Mr. Bob Leeman (615) 862-6000
Library Director Ms. Donna Nicely (615) 862-5760
donna.nicely@nashville.gov
Municipal Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Waites (615) 862-6770
elizabeth.waites@nashville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Monique Odom (615) 862-8400
monique.odom@nashville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steve Anderson (615) 862-7301
chiefofpolice@nashville.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Michelle Lane (615) 862-6180
Treasurer Mr. Tom Eddlemon (615) 880-2818
tom.eddlemon@nashville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jon Cooper (615) 862-6341
jon.cooper@nashville.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Metro Executive Mr. David Briley (615) 880-3357
david.briley@nashville.gov
Councilmember VACANT (615) 862-6780
Councilmember Mr. Burkley Allen (615) 383-6604
burkley.allen@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Fabian Bedne (615) 829-6226
fabian.bedne@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Davette Blalock (615) 831-5525
davette.blalock@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. John Cooper (615) 862-6780
cooperatlarge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Scott Davis (615) 554-9730
scott.davis@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jacobia Dowell (615) 731-3177
jacobia.dowell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeremy Elrod (615) 862-6780
jeremy.elrod@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Mike Freeman (615) 512-0121
mike.freeman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Erica Gilmore (615) 862-6780
erica.gilmore@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Steve Glover (615) 883-1378
steve.glover@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Larry Hagar (615) 972-4335
larry.hagar@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. DeCosta Hastings (615) 862-6780
decosta.hastings@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Brenda Haywood (615) 862-6780
brenda.haywood@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Angie Henderson (615) 862-6780
angie.henderson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Holly Huezo (615) 862-6780
holly.huezo@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Sharon Hurt (615) 862-6780
sharon.hurt@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Karen Y. Johnson (615) 977-6721
karen.johnson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mina Johnson (615) 429-7857
mina.johnson@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ed Kindall (615) 862-6780
ed.kindall@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Antoinette Lee (615) 862-6780
Councilmember Mr. Boib Mendes (615) 756-3533
bob.mendes@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kathleen Murphy (615) 422-7109
kathleen.murphy@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Freddie O'Connell (615) 862-6780
freddie.oconnell@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Doug Pardue (615) 859-9370
doug.pardue@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jason Potts (615) 332-0568
Jason.potts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Bill Pridemore (615) 915-1419
bill.pridemore@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ Pulley (615) 862-6780
rull.pulley@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Rhoten (615) 862-6780
kevin.rhoten@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Mary Carolyn Roberts (615) 862-6780
mary.roberts@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dave Rosenberg (615) 208-7129
dave.rosenberg@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Shulman (615) 862-6780
jim.shulman@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Colby Sledge (615) 442-3727
colby.sledge@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert Swope (615) 862-6780
robert.swope@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeff Syracuse (615) 862-6780
jeff.syracuse@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Nancy VanReece (615) 576-0488
nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tanaka Vercher (615) 862-6780
tanaka.vercher@nashville.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sherry Weiner (615) 347-7544
sheri.weiner@nashville.gov
Councilmember Mr. Brett Withers (615) 427-5946
brett.withers@nashville.gov
Staff
Chief of Staff Ms. Debby Dale Mason (615) 862-6000
debby.mason@nashville.gov
City Engineer, Interim Public Works Director Mr. Mark D. Macy (615) 862-8760
mark.macy@nashville.gov
Director of Codes and Building Safety Mr. William (Bill) Herbert IV (615) 862-6591
bill.herbert@nashville.gov
Director of General Services Ms. Nancy Whittemore (615) 862-5050
General.Services@nashville.gov
Director of Information Technology Services Mr. Keith Durbin (615) 862-6220
keith.durbin@nashville.gov
Economic and Community Development Mr. Matt Wiltshire (615) 862-6021
matt.wiltshire@nashville.gov
Executive Planning Director Mr. Doug Sloan (615) 862-7167
doug.sloan@nashville.gov
Finance Director Ms. Talia Lomax-O'dneal (615) 862-6151
talia.lomaxodneal@nashville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. William Swann (615) 862-5424
Human Resources Director Ms. Shannon Hall (615) 862-6640
Interim Planning Department Director Mr. Bob Leeman (615) 862-6000
Library Director Ms. Donna Nicely (615) 862-5760
donna.nicely@nashville.gov
Municipal Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Waites (615) 862-6770
elizabeth.waites@nashville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Monique Odom (615) 862-8400
monique.odom@nashville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steve Anderson (615) 862-7301
chiefofpolice@nashville.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Michelle Lane (615) 862-6180
Treasurer Mr. Tom Eddlemon (615) 880-2818
tom.eddlemon@nashville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jon Cooper (615) 862-6341
jon.cooper@nashville.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!