What can we help you find today?

Munford

City of Munford ( Tipton )

1397 Munford Avenue
Munford, TN 38058-6741
(901) 837-0171
Fax: 
(901) 837-1161

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Tipton
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
75
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2005, Ch. 75

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1905

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Dwayne Cole (901) 837-0171
dcole@munford.com
Alderman Mr. Ray Deneka (901) 837-3074
deneka@rittermail.com
Alderman Ms. Sue R. Arthur (901) 837-0171
sart@rittermail.com
Alderman Mr. Lonnie Glass (901) 837-0171
Alderman Mr. Jack Bomar (901) 497-6363
jbomar@rittermail.com
Alderman Mr. George Watson (901) 837-0171
Alderman Mr. Robert Wilson (901) 837-0171
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Glenn Stringfellow (901) 837-5971
gstringfellow@munford.com
City Administrator Mr. Peter Colin (901) 837-5953
pcolin@munford.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Lola Forbes (901) 837-5980
City Judge, City Judge Judge David L. Douglas (901) 465-3117
City Recorder Ms. Sherry Yelvington (901) 837-5955
syelvington@munford.com
Code Enforcement Officer, Building Inspector Mr. Glenn Stringfellow (901) 837-5971
gstringfellow@munford.com
Community Development Director Ms. Barbara Dorn (901) 837-5972
bdorn@munford.com
Fire Chief Chief Alan Barkelew (901) 837-5960
abarkelew@munford.com
Human Resources Manager Ms. Mary Pinner (901) 837-0171
mpinner@munford.com
Librarian Mrs. Lindsey Moore (901) 837-2665
lmoore@munford.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Glenn Beard (901) 837-5965
gbeard@munford.com
Police Chief Chief James Harger (901) 837-5980
Jharger@munford.com
Public Works Director Mr. Mark Walker (901) 837-5990
mwalker@munford.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Eric Plumley 901-524-5135
eplumley@BPJLAW.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update