What can we help you find today?

Mount Carmel

Town of Mount Carmel ( Hawkins )

100 East Main Street Mount Carmel, TN 37645-1421
PO Box 1421 Mount Carmel, TN 37645-1421
(423) 357-7311
Fax: 
(423) 357-7710

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hawkins
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
32
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1961

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Vince Pishner (423) 612-8119
Vince.Pishner@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Court Clerk Mrs. Bonnie Pearcy (423) 357-7311
Bonnie.Pearcy@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Judge Mr. Terry Risner (423) 357-4867
trisnerlaw@yahoo.com
City Manager Mr. Mike Housewright (423) 357-7311
Mike.Housewright@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Recorder Mrs. Marian Sandidge (423) 357-7311
Marian.Sandidge@mountcarmeltn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Tammy Conner, CMFO (423) 357-7311
Tammy.Conner@mountcarmeltn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Austin Simpson (615) 444-1027
Chief.Simpson543@gmail.com
Librarian Ms. Alexandria Hite (423) 357-4011
Allie.Hite@mountcarmeltn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tim Wilson (423) 357-7010
recdirector@churchhilltn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Grady White (423) 257-9019
ggwhite904@gmail.com
Public Works Director Mr. Jason Salyer (423) 357-6051
jasonsalyer83@yahoo.com
Wastewater Manager Mr. Jim Heard (423) 817-1367
mcwastwater@gmail.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John Pevy (423) 639-6811
(423) 639-6811
jpevy@milligancoleman.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Vince Pishner (423) 612-8119
Vince.Pishner@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Court Clerk Mrs. Bonnie Pearcy (423) 357-7311
Bonnie.Pearcy@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Judge Mr. Terry Risner (423) 357-4867
trisnerlaw@yahoo.com
City Manager Mr. Mike Housewright (423) 357-7311
Mike.Housewright@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Recorder Mrs. Marian Sandidge (423) 357-7311
Marian.Sandidge@mountcarmeltn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Tammy Conner, CMFO (423) 357-7311
Tammy.Conner@mountcarmeltn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Austin Simpson (615) 444-1027
Chief.Simpson543@gmail.com
Librarian Ms. Alexandria Hite (423) 357-4011
Allie.Hite@mountcarmeltn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tim Wilson (423) 357-7010
recdirector@churchhilltn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Grady White (423) 257-9019
ggwhite904@gmail.com
Public Works Director Mr. Jason Salyer (423) 357-6051
jasonsalyer83@yahoo.com
Wastewater Manager Mr. Jim Heard (423) 817-1367
mcwastwater@gmail.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John Pevy (423) 639-6811
(423) 639-6811
jpevy@milligancoleman.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!