What can we help you find today?

Millington

City of Millington ( Shelby )

7930 Nelson Road
Millington, TN 38053-2044
(901) 873-5701
Fax: 
(901) 872-4113

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Friday 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
145
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 238, p. 546

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1903

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Terry Jones (901) 872-6252
mayorjones@cityofmillington.org
Alderman Mr. Frankie Dakin (901) 872-6252
frankiedakin@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Thomas McGhee (901) 873-5701
aldermanmcghee@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Al Bell (901) 873-5701
Alderman Ms. Bethany Huffman (901) 873-5701
bethany@huffmancpa.com
Alderman Mr. Mike Caruthers (901) 872-6252
member7020@aol.com
Alderman Mr. Larry Dagen (901) 872-6252
larrydagen@aol.com
Alderman Mr. Don Lowry (901) 873-5701
Staff
Assistant City Court Clerk Tamara Stewart (901) 873-5850
t.stewart@tn.gov
Assistant City Court Clerk Beverly Karnes (901) 873-5850
b.karnes@millingtontn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Karen Findley (901) 873-5701
k.findley@millingtontn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Diane Landsee (901)873-5853
dlandsee@cityofmillington.org
City Engineer Mr. Jason Dixon (901) 872-3410
City Judge Ms. A. W. Wages (901) 872-4499
awages@wageslaw.com
City Manager Mr. Ed Haley (901) 872-3133
d.wiggins@millingtontn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Quinn Hall (901) 873-5701
Finance Director, Personnel Director Mr. John Trusty (901) 873-5701
jtrusty@cityofmillington.org
Personnel Director, Finance Director Mr. John Trusty (901) 873-5701
jtrusty@cityofmillington.org
Public Safety Director Mr. Gary Graves (901) 873-5701
g.graves@millingtontn.gov
Public Works Director, Water Manager Mr. Jimmy Black (901) 872-5670
jblack@cityofmillington.org
Wastewater Manager Mr. David Dunn (901) 872-1178
wwtpdunn@bigriver.net
Water Manager, Public Works Director Mr. Jimmy Black (901) 872-5670
jblack@cityofmillington.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Charles Perkins (901) 432-9210

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update