What can we help you find today?

Maryville

City of Maryville ( Blount )

400 West Broadway
Maryville, TN 37801-4710
(865) 273-3900
Fax: 
(865) 273-3424

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Blount
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
320
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1967, ch. 27, p. 107

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1795

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tom Taylor (865) 273-3900
ttaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Andy White (865) 273-3900
awhite@firewaterllc.com
Councilmember Mr. Tommy Hunt (865) 273-3900
thunt@maryville-tn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Fred Metz (865) 273-3900
fmetz3@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Joseph A. Swann (865) 273-3900
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Terri Caylor (865) 273-3401
tscaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Assistant City Manager Mr. Roger Campbell (865) 273-3401
rdcampbell@maryville-tn.gov
Building Official Mr. Gary Walker (865) 273-3510
gcwalker@maryville-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Cunningham (865) 273-3700
jcunningham@maryville-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. William Yarborough (865) 691-9774
wdy@aol.com
City Manager Mr. Greg McClain (865) 273-3401
gmcclain@maryville-tn.gov
City Principal Planner Mr. Jordan Clark (865) 273-3520
jlclark@maryville-tn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Sherri Phillips (865) 273-3452
sphillips@maryville-tn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Ms. Debbie Yarnell (865) 273-3508
Community Relations Manager Ms. Jane Groff (865) 273-3900
Director of Engineering, Director of Public Works Mr. Brian Boone (865) 273-3900
Economic & Community Development Coordinator, Public Services Director Ms. Angie Luckie (865) 273-3504
amluckie@maryville-tn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Mike Swift (865) 273-3459
maswift@maryville-tn.gov
Fleet Superintendent Mr. Scott Brown (865) 273-3335
sebrown@maryville-tn.gov
Human Resource Generalist Ms. Sharie Gaby (865) 273-3427
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leslie Crawford (865) 273-3426
lgcrawford@maryville-tn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Terry L. McCoy (865) 273-3560
tlmccoy@maryville-tn.gov
Library Director Ms. K.C. Williams (865) 273-1405
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief, Fire Chief, Public Safety Director Mr. Tony Crisp (865) 273-3800
tjcrisp@maryville-tn.gov
Public Utilities Director Mr. Baron Swafford (865) 273-3322
bdswafford@maryville-tn.gov
Risk Manager Mr. Leland C. Blackwood, Jr. (865) 273-3430
lblackw@maryville-tn.gov
School Superintendent Mr. Mike Winstead (865) 982-7121
mike.winstead@maryville-schools.org
Solid Waste Superintendent Mr. Dan Cantwell (865) 273-3308
Stormwater Engineer Mr. Dale Jayne (865) 273-3500
lahead@maryville-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Melanie Davis

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tom Taylor (865) 273-3900
ttaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Andy White (865) 273-3900
awhite@firewaterllc.com
Councilmember Mr. Tommy Hunt (865) 273-3900
thunt@maryville-tn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Fred Metz (865) 273-3900
fmetz3@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Joseph A. Swann (865) 273-3900
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Terri Caylor (865) 273-3401
tscaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Assistant City Manager Mr. Roger Campbell (865) 273-3401
rdcampbell@maryville-tn.gov
Building Official Mr. Gary Walker (865) 273-3510
gcwalker@maryville-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Cunningham (865) 273-3700
jcunningham@maryville-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. William Yarborough (865) 691-9774
wdy@aol.com
City Manager Mr. Greg McClain (865) 273-3401
gmcclain@maryville-tn.gov
City Principal Planner Mr. Jordan Clark (865) 273-3520
jlclark@maryville-tn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Sherri Phillips (865) 273-3452
sphillips@maryville-tn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Ms. Debbie Yarnell (865) 273-3508
Community Relations Manager Ms. Jane Groff (865) 273-3900
Director of Engineering, Director of Public Works Mr. Brian Boone (865) 273-3900
Economic & Community Development Coordinator, Public Services Director Ms. Angie Luckie (865) 273-3504
amluckie@maryville-tn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Mike Swift (865) 273-3459
maswift@maryville-tn.gov
Fleet Superintendent Mr. Scott Brown (865) 273-3335
sebrown@maryville-tn.gov
Human Resource Generalist Ms. Sharie Gaby (865) 273-3427
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leslie Crawford (865) 273-3426
lgcrawford@maryville-tn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Terry L. McCoy (865) 273-3560
tlmccoy@maryville-tn.gov
Library Director Ms. K.C. Williams (865) 273-1405
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief, Fire Chief, Public Safety Director Mr. Tony Crisp (865) 273-3800
tjcrisp@maryville-tn.gov
Public Utilities Director Mr. Baron Swafford (865) 273-3322
bdswafford@maryville-tn.gov
Risk Manager Mr. Leland C. Blackwood, Jr. (865) 273-3430
lblackw@maryville-tn.gov
School Superintendent Mr. Mike Winstead (865) 982-7121
mike.winstead@maryville-schools.org
Solid Waste Superintendent Mr. Dan Cantwell (865) 273-3308
Stormwater Engineer Mr. Dale Jayne (865) 273-3500
lahead@maryville-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Melanie Davis

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!