What can we help you find today?

Maryville

City of Maryville ( Blount )

400 West Broadway
Maryville, TN 37801-4710
(865) 273-3900
Fax: 
(865) 273-3424

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Blount
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
320
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1967, ch. 27, p. 107

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1795

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tom Taylor (865) 273-3900
ttaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Andy White (865) 273-3900
awhite@firewaterllc.com
Councilmember Mr. Tommy Hunt (865) 273-3900
thunt@maryville-tn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Fred Metz (865) 273-3900
fmetz3@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Joseph A. Swann (865) 273-3900
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Terri Caylor (865) 273-3401
tscaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Assistant City Manager Mr. Roger Campbell (865) 273-3401
rdcampbell@maryville-tn.gov
Building Official Mr. Gary Walker (865) 273-3510
gcwalker@maryville-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Cunningham (865) 273-3700
jcunningham@maryville-tn.gov
City Judge Judge William Yarborough (865) 691-9774
wdy@aol.com
City Manager Mr. Greg McClain (865) 273-3401
gmcclain@maryville-tn.gov
City Planner Mr. Scott Poland (865) 273-3509
skpoland@maryville-tn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Sherri Phillips (865) 273-3452
sphillips@maryville-tn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Robert Large (865) 273-3508
Community Relations Manager Ms. Jane Groff (865) 273-3900
Director of Engineering & Public Works Mr. Brian Boone (865) 273-3900
Economic & Community Development Coordinator Ms. Angie Luckie (865) 273-3504
amluckie@maryville-tn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Debbie Caughron (865) 273-3457
dpcaughron@maryville-tn.gov
Fire Chief, Police Chief Chief Tony Crisp (865) 273-3800
tjcrisp@maryville-tn.gov
Fleet Director Mr. Scott Brown (865) 273-3335
sebrown@maryville-tn.gov
Human Resource Generalist Leslie Crawford (865) 273-3427
Human Resources Director Ms. Teresa A. Best (865) 273-3428
tabest@maryville-tn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Terry L. McCoy (865) 273-3560
tlmccoy@maryville-tn.gov
Library Director Ms. Kathy Pagles (865) 982-0981
Parks and Recreation Director, Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief, Fire Chief Chief Tony Crisp (865) 273-3800
tjcrisp@maryville-tn.gov
Public Utilities Director Mr. Baron Swafford (865) 273-3322
bdswaff@maryville-tn.gov
Risk Management Director Mr. Leland C. Blackwood, Jr. (865) 273-3430
lblackw@maryville-tn.gov
School Superintendent Ms. Stephanie Thompson (865) 982-7121
stephanie.thompson@maryville-schools.org
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Dan Cantwell (865) 981-3312
Stormwater Engineer Mr. Dale Jayne (865) 273-3500
lahead@maryville-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Melanie Davis

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update