What can we help you find today?

Martin

City of Martin ( Weakley )

109 University Street
Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-3126
Fax: 
(731) 587-9115

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Weakley
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
5:15 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 158, p. 29

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1901

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Randy Brundige (731) 587-3126
mayor@cityofmartin.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Danny M. Nanney (731) 587-3126
Alderman Marvin Flatt (731) 587-3126
Alderman Mr. David Belote (731) 587-3126
dbelote@utm.edu
Alderman Mr. Terry Hankins (731) 587-3126
hadams@weakleycoop.com
Alderman Mr. Randall S. Edwards (731) 587-3126
rbts1@frontiernet.net
Alderman Mr. Rex Pate (731) 587-3126
Staff
Building Inspector, Cemetary Director Mr. Mike Brundige (731) 587-3126
mbrundige@cityofmartin.net
Cemetary Director, Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brundige (731) 587-3126
mbrundige@cityofmartin.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Ashley Revell (731) 587-5355
arevell@martindps.org
City Judge, City Judge Mr. Langdon S. Unger, Jr. (731) 587-5355
City Recorder Ms. Kelly Wilson (731) 587-3126
kwilson@cityofmartin.net
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Kenneth Edwards (731) 587-5355
kedwards@martindps.org
Community Development Director Mr. Brad Thompson (731) 588-2507
bthompson@cityofmartin.net
Fire Chief Chief Jamie Summers (731) 587-4919
jsummers@martindps.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Debbie Yeager (731) 587-3126
dyeager@cityofmartin.net
Information Technology Director Mr. Phillip Johnson (731) 587-3126
pjohnson@cityofmartin.net
Library Director Ms. Roberta Peacock (731) 587-3148
rpeacock@ceweldonlibrary.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brian Moore (731) 587-6784
bmoore@cityofmartin.net
Police Chief Chief Don Teal (731) 587-5355
Public Works Director Mr. Marty Ables (731) 587-4910
Wastewater Manager Mr. Stacy Chappell (731) 587-2457
wwtp@ecsis.net
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Kirk L. Moore (731) 885-2011
kmoore@glasgowchism.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update