What can we help you find today?

Martin

City of Martin ( Weakley )

109 University Street
Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-3126
Fax: 
(731) 587-9115

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Gas
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Weakley
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
5:15 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 158, p. 29

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1901

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Randy Brundige (731) 587-3126
mayor@cityofmartin.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Danny M. Nanney (731) 587-3126
Alderman Mr. David Belote (731) 587-3126
dbelote@utm.edu
Alderman Mr. Randall S. Edwards (731) 587-3126
rbts1@frontiernet.net
Alderman Mr. Marvin Flatt (731) 587-3126
Alderman Mr. Terry Hankins (731) 587-3126
hadams@weakleycoop.com
Alderman Mr. Scott Robbins (731) 587-3126
Staff
Cemetary Director, Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brundige (731) 587-3126
mbrundige@cityofmartin.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Ashley Revell (731) 587-5355
arevell@martindps.org
City Judge Mr. Langdon S. Unger, Jr. (731) 587-5355
City Recorder Ms. Kelly Wilson (731) 587-3126
kwilson@cityofmartin.net
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Kenneth Edwards (731) 587-5355
kedwards@martindps.org
Community Development Director Mr. Brad Thompson (731) 588-2507
bthompson@cityofmartin.net
Fire Chief Mr. Jamie Summers (731) 587-4919
jsummers@martindps.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Debbie Yeager (731) 587-3126 Ext. 255
dyeager@cityofmartin.net
Information Technology Director Mr. Phillip Johnson (731) 587-3126
pjohnson@cityofmartin.net
Library Director Ms. Roberta Peacock (731) 587-3148
rpeacock@ceweldonlibrary.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brian Moore (731) 587-6784
bmoore@cityofmartin.net
Police Chief Mr. Don Teal (731) 587-5355
Public Works Director Mr. Marty Ables (731) 587-4910
Wastewater Manager Mr. Stacy Chappell (731) 587-2457
wwtp@ecsis.net
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Kirk L. Moore (731) 885-2011
kmoore@glasgowchism.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Randy Brundige (731) 587-3126
mayor@cityofmartin.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Danny M. Nanney (731) 587-3126
Alderman Mr. David Belote (731) 587-3126
dbelote@utm.edu
Alderman Mr. Randall S. Edwards (731) 587-3126
rbts1@frontiernet.net
Alderman Mr. Marvin Flatt (731) 587-3126
Alderman Mr. Terry Hankins (731) 587-3126
hadams@weakleycoop.com
Alderman Mr. Scott Robbins (731) 587-3126
Staff
Cemetary Director, Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brundige (731) 587-3126
mbrundige@cityofmartin.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Ashley Revell (731) 587-5355
arevell@martindps.org
City Judge Mr. Langdon S. Unger, Jr. (731) 587-5355
City Recorder Ms. Kelly Wilson (731) 587-3126
kwilson@cityofmartin.net
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Kenneth Edwards (731) 587-5355
kedwards@martindps.org
Community Development Director Mr. Brad Thompson (731) 588-2507
bthompson@cityofmartin.net
Fire Chief Mr. Jamie Summers (731) 587-4919
jsummers@martindps.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Debbie Yeager (731) 587-3126 Ext. 255
dyeager@cityofmartin.net
Information Technology Director Mr. Phillip Johnson (731) 587-3126
pjohnson@cityofmartin.net
Library Director Ms. Roberta Peacock (731) 587-3148
rpeacock@ceweldonlibrary.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brian Moore (731) 587-6784
bmoore@cityofmartin.net
Police Chief Mr. Don Teal (731) 587-5355
Public Works Director Mr. Marty Ables (731) 587-4910
Wastewater Manager Mr. Stacy Chappell (731) 587-2457
wwtp@ecsis.net
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Kirk L. Moore (731) 885-2011
kmoore@glasgowchism.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!