What can we help you find today?

LaVergne

City of LaVergne ( Rutherford )

5093 Murfreesboro Road
LaVergne, TN 37086
(615) 793-6295
Fax: 
(615) 793-6025

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
200
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
No
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1972

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Jeff Broughton (615) 532-4942
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Dennis Waldron (615) 793-6295
Vice Mayor Ms. Sherry Green (615) 793-6295
sgreen@lavergnetn.gov
Alderman Mr. Calvin Jones (615) 653-8075
Alderman Ms. Melisa Brown (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Jason Cole (615) 793-6295
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Kyle Brown (615) 213-8700
kbrown@lavergnetn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Ms. April Lawrence (615) 287-8611
City Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Donna Houston (615) 287-8630
druch@lavergnetn.gov
City Judge Judge Ed Hiland (615) 287-8630
City Planner Ms. Kristin Costanzo (615) 213-8702
kcostanzo@lavergnetn.gov
City Recorder, City Administrator Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Kyle Cantrell (615) 793-6295
Codes Director Mr. Randolph Salyers (615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Phillis Rogers (615) 287-8629
progers@lavergnetn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Rick McCormick (615) 427-1486
rmccormick@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resource Specialist Ms. Zelia Cross (615) 287-8639
Human Resources Director Ms. Cheryl Lewis-Smith (615) 287-8622
clewis-smith@lavergnetn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Glenn Green (615) 287-8620
Library Director Ms. Donna Bebout (615) 793-7303
Parks and Recreation Director A.C. Davis (615) 793-7224
adavis@lavergnetn.gov
Police Chief Chief Mike Walker (615) 287-8667
mwalker@lavergnetn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Rachel Heggen (615) 287-8690
Public Works Manager Mr. Garlon Russell (615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Michael Dietz (615) 287-8662
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Evan Cope (615) 893-5522

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update