What can we help you find today?

Kingston

City of Kingston ( Roane )

900 Waterford Place
Kingston, TN 37763
(865) 376-6584
Fax: 
(865) 376-1425

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Roane
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
73
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Kingston Community Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1972, ch. 298, p. 1149

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1799

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim Neal (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1114
Tim.Neal@kingstontn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Randy Childs (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1124
Randy.Childs@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tony Brown (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1122
Tony.Brown@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sarah Humphreys (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1124
Sarah.Humphreys@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tara Stockton (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1122
Tara.Stockton@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert D. White (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1123
Don.White@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Wright (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1123
Stephanie.Wright@kingstontn.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the City Manager Ms. Joyce A. Lewis (865) 717-4642
Joyce.Lewis@kingstontn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Marsha Marshall, CMFO (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1103
Marsha.Marshall@kingstontn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Teresa Johnson (865) 376-2081 Ext. 1111
Teresa.Johnson@kingstontn.gov
City Judge Judge Brenda Hall, Esq. (865) 376-3760
City Manager Mr. David Bolling (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1115
David.Bolling@kingstontn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Carolyn Brewer (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1101
Carolyn.Brewer@kingstontn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Willie Gordon (865) 376-2936 Ext. 1043
Willie.Gordon@kingstontn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Rick Ross (865) 376-9476 Ext. 1001
Rick.Ross@kingstontn.gov
Police Chief Chief Jim Washam (865) 376-2081 Ext. 1108
Jim.Washam@kingstontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Clark (865) 376-2114 Ext. 1071
Tim.Clark@kingstontn.gov
Wastewater Treatment Plant Manager Mr. Tony Workman (865) 376-2901 Ext. 1062
Tony.Workman@kingstontn.gov
Water Distribution/Collection Mr. Jimmy Agee (865) 376-2907 Ext. 1031
Jimmy.Agee@kingstontn.gov
Water Plant Manager Mr. Chuck Moore (865) 376-7187 Ext. 1081
Chuck.Moore@kingstontn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jack H. McPherson, Jr. (865) 376-3456
(865) 376-3456
Jack.McPherson@kingstontn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim Neal (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1114
Tim.Neal@kingstontn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Randy Childs (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1124
Randy.Childs@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tony Brown (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1122
Tony.Brown@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sarah Humphreys (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1124
Sarah.Humphreys@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tara Stockton (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1122
Tara.Stockton@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Robert D. White (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1123
Don.White@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Wright (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1123
Stephanie.Wright@kingstontn.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the City Manager Ms. Joyce A. Lewis (865) 717-4642
Joyce.Lewis@kingstontn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Marsha Marshall, CMFO (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1103
Marsha.Marshall@kingstontn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Teresa Johnson (865) 376-2081 Ext. 1111
Teresa.Johnson@kingstontn.gov
City Judge Judge Brenda Hall, Esq. (865) 376-3760
City Manager Mr. David Bolling (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1115
David.Bolling@kingstontn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Carolyn Brewer (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1101
Carolyn.Brewer@kingstontn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Willie Gordon (865) 376-2936 Ext. 1043
Willie.Gordon@kingstontn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Rick Ross (865) 376-9476 Ext. 1001
Rick.Ross@kingstontn.gov
Police Chief Chief Jim Washam (865) 376-2081 Ext. 1108
Jim.Washam@kingstontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Clark (865) 376-2114 Ext. 1071
Tim.Clark@kingstontn.gov
Wastewater Treatment Plant Manager Mr. Tony Workman (865) 376-2901 Ext. 1062
Tony.Workman@kingstontn.gov
Water Distribution/Collection Mr. Jimmy Agee (865) 376-2907 Ext. 1031
Jimmy.Agee@kingstontn.gov
Water Plant Manager Mr. Chuck Moore (865) 376-7187 Ext. 1081
Chuck.Moore@kingstontn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jack H. McPherson, Jr. (865) 376-3456
(865) 376-3456
Jack.McPherson@kingstontn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!