What can we help you find today?

Johnson City

City of Johnson City ( Carter, Sullivan, Washington )

601 East Main Street, P.O. Box 2150
Johnson City, TN 37605-2150
(423) 434-6000
Fax: 
(423) 434-6295

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carter, Sullivan, Washington
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
910
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Safety Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1955

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1869

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jenny Brock (423) 791-1262
jbrock@johnsoncitytn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Joe Wise (423) 257-9941
jwise@johnsoncitytn.org
Commissioner Mr. Larry Calhoun (423) 434-6000
lcalhoun@johnsoncitytn.org
Commissioner Mr. Todd Fowler (423) 283-0954
tfowler@johnsoncitytn.org
Commissioner Mr. John Hunter (423) 434-6000
jhunter@johnsoncitytn.org
Staff
Assistant City Manager Mr. Charles J. Stahl, IV (423) 434-6003
cstahl@johnsoncitytn.org
Assistant City Manager Mr. Robert L. Wilson, Jr. (423) 434-6004
bwilson@johnsoncitytn.org
Chief Building Official Mr. James Sullivan (423) 434-6052
jsullivan@johnsoncitytn.org
City Engineer Mr. Allan Cantrell (423) 434-6159
acantrell@johnsoncitytn.org
City Judge Mr. Stan Widener, Jr. (423) 434-6131
City Manager Mr. M. D. (Pete) Peterson (423) 434-6002
citymgr@johnsoncitytn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Janet Jennings (423) 434-6033
janetj@johnsoncitytn.org
Community Relations Director Ms. Keisha Shoun (423) 434-6021
kshoun@johnsoncitytn.org
Director of Development Services Mr. Preston Mitchell (423) 434-5955
pmitchell@johnsoncitytn.org
Emergency Management Director Mr. Nes Levotch (423) 434-6081
nesema@earthlink.net
Fire Chief Mr. James Stables (615) 662-0119
Human Resources Director Mr. Steve Willis (423) 434-6016
swillis@johnsoncitytn.org
Information Technology Director Ms. Lisa Sagona (423) 434-6000
lsagona@johnsoncitytn.org
Juvenile Court Judge Ms. Sharon M. Green (423) 434-6000
sgreen@johnsoncitytn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. James Ellis (423) 283-5809
jellis@johnsoncitytn.org
Police Chief Mr. Karl Turner (423) 434-6159
Public Works Director Mr. Phil Pindzola (423) 434-6080
pindzola@johnsoncitytn.org
Purchasing Director Ms. Debbie Dillon (423) 975-2717
ddillion@johnsoncitytn.org
Risk Manager Ms. Joy Baker (423) 434-6010
jbaker@johnsoncitytn.org
School Superintendent Dr. Steven Barnett (423) 434-5202
barnetts@jcschools.org
Water Supervisor, Wastewater Manager Mr. Tom Witherspoon (423) 434-6062
twitherspoon@johnsoncitytn.org
Attorney
City Attorney VACANT (423) 434-6000

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jenny Brock (423) 791-1262
jbrock@johnsoncitytn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Joe Wise (423) 257-9941
jwise@johnsoncitytn.org
Commissioner Mr. Larry Calhoun (423) 434-6000
lcalhoun@johnsoncitytn.org
Commissioner Mr. Todd Fowler (423) 283-0954
tfowler@johnsoncitytn.org
Commissioner Mr. John Hunter (423) 434-6000
jhunter@johnsoncitytn.org
Staff
Assistant City Manager Mr. Charles J. Stahl, IV (423) 434-6003
cstahl@johnsoncitytn.org
Assistant City Manager Mr. Robert L. Wilson, Jr. (423) 434-6004
bwilson@johnsoncitytn.org
Chief Building Official Mr. James Sullivan (423) 434-6052
jsullivan@johnsoncitytn.org
City Engineer Mr. Allan Cantrell (423) 434-6159
acantrell@johnsoncitytn.org
City Judge Mr. Stan Widener, Jr. (423) 434-6131
City Manager Mr. M. D. (Pete) Peterson (423) 434-6002
citymgr@johnsoncitytn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Janet Jennings (423) 434-6033
janetj@johnsoncitytn.org
Community Relations Director Ms. Keisha Shoun (423) 434-6021
kshoun@johnsoncitytn.org
Director of Development Services Mr. Preston Mitchell (423) 434-5955
pmitchell@johnsoncitytn.org
Emergency Management Director Mr. Nes Levotch (423) 434-6081
nesema@earthlink.net
Fire Chief Mr. James Stables (615) 662-0119
Human Resources Director Mr. Steve Willis (423) 434-6016
swillis@johnsoncitytn.org
Information Technology Director Ms. Lisa Sagona (423) 434-6000
lsagona@johnsoncitytn.org
Juvenile Court Judge Ms. Sharon M. Green (423) 434-6000
sgreen@johnsoncitytn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. James Ellis (423) 283-5809
jellis@johnsoncitytn.org
Police Chief Mr. Karl Turner (423) 434-6159
Public Works Director Mr. Phil Pindzola (423) 434-6080
pindzola@johnsoncitytn.org
Purchasing Director Ms. Debbie Dillon (423) 975-2717
ddillion@johnsoncitytn.org
Risk Manager Ms. Joy Baker (423) 434-6010
jbaker@johnsoncitytn.org
School Superintendent Dr. Steven Barnett (423) 434-5202
barnetts@jcschools.org
Water Supervisor, Wastewater Manager Mr. Tom Witherspoon (423) 434-6062
twitherspoon@johnsoncitytn.org
Attorney
City Attorney VACANT (423) 434-6000

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!