What can we help you find today?

Jackson

City of Jackson ( Madison )

101 East Main, P.O. Box 2508
Jackson, TN 38302
(731) 425-8240
Fax: 
(731) 425-8605

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Madison
2018 Population
Election Date:
05-07-2019
Number of Employees: 
703
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
9:00 AM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 101, p. 272

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1845

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim D. Boaz 731-847- 6358
Mayor Mr. Jerry Gist (731) 425-8240
jgist@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Charles Bray (731) 425-8253
pggbray@aeneas.net
Councilmember Mr. Ernest Brooks, II (731) 425-8253
ebrooks@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Harvey Buchanan (731) 425-8253
hbuchanan@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. David Cisco (731) 425-8253
Councilmember Mr. Scott Conger (731) 425-8253
sconger@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Johnny L. Dodd (731) 425-8253
jdodd@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Ms. Vicki Foote (731) 425-8253
vfoote@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Charles Rahm (731) 425-8253
crahm@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Randy Wallace (731) 425-8253
randy@randywallacecpa.com
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Sam Dawson (731) 425-8313
Building Official Mr. Greg Rowland (731) 425-8255
City Court Clerk Mr. Daryl Hubbard (731) 425-8661
dhubbard@cityofjackson.net
City Engineer Mr. Scott Chandler (731) 425-8201
schandler@cityofjackson.net
City Judge Mr. Blake Anderson (731) 425-8292
City Recorder Mr. Al Laffoon (731) 425-8248
alaffoon@cityofjackson.net
Finance Director Ms. Karen Bell (731) 425-8278
kbell@cityofjackson.net
Fire Chief Mr. Maxie Stewart (731) 425-8118
mstewart@cityofjackson.net
Library Director Ms. Dinah Harris (731) 425-8600
Personnel Director Ms. Lynn B. Henning (731) 425-8267
lhenning@cityofjackson.net
Planning Director Mr. Stan Pilant (731) 425-8282
spilant@cityofjackson.net
Police Chief Mr. Christopher J. Wiser (731) 425-8600
cwiser@cityofjackson.net
Purchasing Director Ms. Susan White (731) 425-8245
swhite@cityofjackson.net
Recreation Center Director Mr. Ricky Yates (731) 425-8640
ryates@cityofjackson.net
Risk Management Manager Stacey Stone (731) 425-8271
Street Director Percy Jones (731) 425-8253
Wastewater Manager Mr. Steve Raper (731) 422-7210
sraper@jaxenergy.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Lewis Cobb (731) 424-0461
(731) 424-0461
lewiscobb@spraginslaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
To Be Hired
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim D. Boaz 731-847- 6358
Mayor Mr. Jerry Gist (731) 425-8240
jgist@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Charles Bray (731) 425-8253
pggbray@aeneas.net
Councilmember Mr. Ernest Brooks, II (731) 425-8253
ebrooks@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Harvey Buchanan (731) 425-8253
hbuchanan@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. David Cisco (731) 425-8253
Councilmember Mr. Scott Conger (731) 425-8253
sconger@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Johnny L. Dodd (731) 425-8253
jdodd@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Ms. Vicki Foote (731) 425-8253
vfoote@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Charles Rahm (731) 425-8253
crahm@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Randy Wallace (731) 425-8253
randy@randywallacecpa.com
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Sam Dawson (731) 425-8313
Building Official Mr. Greg Rowland (731) 425-8255
City Court Clerk Mr. Daryl Hubbard (731) 425-8661
dhubbard@cityofjackson.net
City Engineer Mr. Scott Chandler (731) 425-8201
schandler@cityofjackson.net
City Judge Mr. Blake Anderson (731) 425-8292
City Recorder Mr. Al Laffoon (731) 425-8248
alaffoon@cityofjackson.net
Finance Director Ms. Karen Bell (731) 425-8278
kbell@cityofjackson.net
Fire Chief Mr. Maxie Stewart (731) 425-8118
mstewart@cityofjackson.net
Library Director Ms. Dinah Harris (731) 425-8600
Personnel Director Ms. Lynn B. Henning (731) 425-8267
lhenning@cityofjackson.net
Planning Director Mr. Stan Pilant (731) 425-8282
spilant@cityofjackson.net
Police Chief Mr. Christopher J. Wiser (731) 425-8600
cwiser@cityofjackson.net
Purchasing Director Ms. Susan White (731) 425-8245
swhite@cityofjackson.net
Recreation Center Director Mr. Ricky Yates (731) 425-8640
ryates@cityofjackson.net
Risk Management Manager Stacey Stone (731) 425-8271
Street Director Percy Jones (731) 425-8253
Wastewater Manager Mr. Steve Raper (731) 422-7210
sraper@jaxenergy.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Lewis Cobb (731) 424-0461
(731) 424-0461
lewiscobb@spraginslaw.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!