What can we help you find today?

Henderson

City of Henderson ( Chester )

121 Crook Avenue
Henderson, TN 38340
(731) 983-5000
Fax: 
(731) 983-5050

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Chester
2017 Population
Election Date:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
63
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM CST

Meeting Place: 
Henderson City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 198, p. 424

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1869

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
David Angerer (731) 425-4783
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building and Zoning Official Mr. Brent Beshires (731) 983-5011
bbeshires@ci.henderson.tn.us
City Court Clerk, City Recorder Mr. Jim E. Garland (731) 983-5000
jgarland@ci.henderson.tn.us
City Judge Judge Charles E. Patterson (731) 983-5000
cpatterson@ci.henderson.tn.us
City Recorder, City Court Clerk Mr. Jim E. Garland (731) 983-5000
jgarland@ci.henderson.tn.us
Fire Chief Chief Glenn Bryan (731) 989-5664
gbryan@ci.henderson.tn.us
Police Chief Chief Wilton Cleveland (731) 983-5040
wcleveland@hendersontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Carter Scales (731) 983-5010
cscales@ci.henderson.tn.us
Utility Manager Mr. Darryl Green (731) 989-3503
dgreen@hendersontn.gov

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update