What can we help you find today?

Henderson

City of Henderson ( Chester )

121 Crook Avenue, P.O. Box 68
Henderson, TN 38340
(731) 983-5000
Fax: 
(731) 983-5050

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Chester
2018 Population
Election Date:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
63
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM CST

Meeting Place: 
Henderson City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 198, p. 424

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1869

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building and Zoning Official Mr. Brent Beshires (731) 983-5011
bbeshires@hendersontn.gov
City Judge Mr. Charles E. Patterson (731) 983-5000
cpatterson@hendersontn.gov
City Recorder, City Court Clerk, Information Systems Director Mr. Jim E. Garland, CMFO (731) 983-5000
jgarland@hendersontn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Glenn Bryan (731) 989-5664
gbryan@hendersontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Gary Davidson (731) 983-5040
gdavidson@hendersontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Carter Scales (731) 983-5010
cscales@hendersontn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Darryl Green (731) 989-3503
dgreen@hendersontn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
To Be Hired
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building and Zoning Official Mr. Brent Beshires (731) 983-5011
bbeshires@hendersontn.gov
City Judge Mr. Charles E. Patterson (731) 983-5000
cpatterson@hendersontn.gov
City Recorder, City Court Clerk, Information Systems Director Mr. Jim E. Garland, CMFO (731) 983-5000
jgarland@hendersontn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Glenn Bryan (731) 989-5664
gbryan@hendersontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Gary Davidson (731) 983-5040
gdavidson@hendersontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Carter Scales (731) 983-5010
cscales@hendersontn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Darryl Green (731) 989-3503
dgreen@hendersontn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!