What can we help you find today?

Germantown

City of Germantown ( Shelby )

1930 South Germantown Rd
Germantown, TN 38138
(901) 757-7200
Fax: 
(901) 757-7292

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
391
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
No
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1985, ch. 87, p. 199

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1841

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Jason Huisman (901) 757-7200
jhuisman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant Public Works Director Mr. Bruce Tillman (901) 757-7350
btilllman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant to City Administrator Ms. Stacey Ewell (901) 751-7559
sewell@germantown-tn.gov
Chief Construction Inspector Mr. Bob Joralemon (901) 757-7233
bjoralemon@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Patrick J. Lawton (901) 757-7275
plawton@germantown-tn.gov
City Clerk/Recorder Ms. Michele Betty (901) 757-7251
mbetty@germantown-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Billy Price (901) 757-7254
bprice@germantown-tn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Gwaltney (901) 757-7232
tgwaltney@germantown-tn.gov
City Judge Judge Raymond S. Clift (901) 757-7254
City Judge Judge Robert M. Brannon, Jr. (901) 757-7200
Director of Information Technology Mr. Tony Fischer (901) 757-4324
tfischer@germantown-tn.gov
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Cameron Ross (901) 757-7273
cross@germantown-tn.gov
Executive Assistant Leslie Acerra (901) 757-7201
lacerra@germantown-tn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Paul Turner (901) 757-7280
pturner@germantown-tn.gov
Fire Chief, Emergency Management Director Chief John Selberg (901) 757-7279
jselberg@germantown-tn.gov
General Services Director Mr. Reynold Douglas (901) 757-7235
rdouglas@germantown-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Stephen Wilensky (901) 757-7274
swilensky@germantown-tn.gov
Neighborhood Services Manager Mr. Joe Nunes (901) 757-7229
jnunes@germantown-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Pam Beasley (901) 756-0018
pbeasley@germantown-tn.gov
Police Chief Chief Richard Hall (901) 757-7200
rhall@germantown-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Bo Mills (901) 757-7387
bmills@germantown-tn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Bobby A. Carter (901) 757-7355
bcarter@germantown-tn.gov
Application Support Analyst Mr. Jack Applegate (901) 757-7312
Network/Server Administrator Mr. Justin Duncan (901) 757-7225
jduncan@germantown-tn.gov
Procurement Director Ms. Lisa Piefer (901) 757-7260
lpiefer@germantown-tn.gov
Planning Division Manager Ms. Sheila Pounder (901) 751-5681
spounder@germantown-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. David Harris (901) 524-5000

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Jason Huisman (901) 757-7200
jhuisman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant Public Works Director Mr. Bruce Tillman (901) 757-7350
btilllman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant to City Administrator Ms. Stacey Ewell (901) 751-7559
sewell@germantown-tn.gov
Chief Construction Inspector Mr. Bob Joralemon (901) 757-7233
bjoralemon@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Patrick J. Lawton (901) 757-7275
plawton@germantown-tn.gov
City Clerk/Recorder Ms. Michele Betty (901) 757-7251
mbetty@germantown-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Billy Price (901) 757-7254
bprice@germantown-tn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Gwaltney (901) 757-7232
tgwaltney@germantown-tn.gov
City Judge Judge Raymond S. Clift (901) 757-7254
City Judge Judge Robert M. Brannon, Jr. (901) 757-7200
Director of Information Technology Mr. Tony Fischer (901) 757-4324
tfischer@germantown-tn.gov
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Cameron Ross (901) 757-7273
cross@germantown-tn.gov
Executive Assistant Leslie Acerra (901) 757-7201
lacerra@germantown-tn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Paul Turner (901) 757-7280
pturner@germantown-tn.gov
Fire Chief, Emergency Management Director Chief John Selberg (901) 757-7279
jselberg@germantown-tn.gov
General Services Director Mr. Reynold Douglas (901) 757-7235
rdouglas@germantown-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Stephen Wilensky (901) 757-7274
swilensky@germantown-tn.gov
Neighborhood Services Manager Mr. Joe Nunes (901) 757-7229
jnunes@germantown-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Pam Beasley (901) 756-0018
pbeasley@germantown-tn.gov
Police Chief Chief Richard Hall (901) 757-7200
rhall@germantown-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Bo Mills (901) 757-7387
bmills@germantown-tn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Bobby A. Carter (901) 757-7355
bcarter@germantown-tn.gov
Application Support Analyst Mr. Jack Applegate (901) 757-7312
Network/Server Administrator Mr. Justin Duncan (901) 757-7225
jduncan@germantown-tn.gov
Procurement Director Ms. Lisa Piefer (901) 757-7260
lpiefer@germantown-tn.gov
Planning Division Manager Ms. Sheila Pounder (901) 751-5681
spounder@germantown-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. David Harris (901) 524-5000

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update