What can we help you find today?

Gatlinburg

City of Gatlinburg ( Sevier )

1230 Parkway East, P.O. Box 5
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-1400
Fax: 
(865) 436-6464

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sevier
2018 Population
Election Date:
05-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
287
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday and 1st Tuesday after 15th of month

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1945, ch. 84, p. 262

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1945

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mike Werner (865) 436-1400
mwerner@gatlinburgtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Mark McCown (865) 436-1400
markm@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Ryan DeSear (865) 436-1400
rdesear@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Chad A. Reagan (865) 436-1400
careagan@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Don H. Smith (865) 436-1400
dsmith@gatlinburgtn.gov
Staff
Building Official Mr. Mark Watson (865) 436-7792
City Court Clerk Ms. Barbara L. Starling (865) 436-1419
bstarling@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
City Judge Mr. Jerry McCarter (865) 436-1400
City Manager Ms. Cindy Cameron Ogle (865) 436-1400
cogle@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Finance Director Mr. Robert Holt (865) 436-1404
roberth@gatlinburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Charlie Cole (865) 436-5112
Human Resources Manager Ms. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
micheled@gatlinburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Kelsey Collins (865) 436-5588
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Marty Nicely (865) 436-4990
Planning Director Mr. David W. Ball (865) 436-7792
Police Chief Mr. Randy Brackins (865) 436-5181
randyb@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Public Works Director Mr. Larry Henderson (865) 430-1370
Lhenderson@gatlinburgtn.gov
Risk Management Director Mrs. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
Utility Manager Mr. Dale Phelps (865) 430-1305
dphelps@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ronald E. Sharp (865) 453-2877
rsharp@sharpripley.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mike Werner (865) 436-1400
mwerner@gatlinburgtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Mark McCown (865) 436-1400
markm@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Ryan DeSear (865) 436-1400
rdesear@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Chad A. Reagan (865) 436-1400
careagan@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Don H. Smith (865) 436-1400
dsmith@gatlinburgtn.gov
Staff
Building Official Mr. Mark Watson (865) 436-7792
City Court Clerk Ms. Barbara L. Starling (865) 436-1419
bstarling@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
City Judge Mr. Jerry McCarter (865) 436-1400
City Manager Ms. Cindy Cameron Ogle (865) 436-1400
cogle@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Finance Director Mr. Robert Holt (865) 436-1404
roberth@gatlinburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Charlie Cole (865) 436-5112
Human Resources Manager Ms. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
micheled@gatlinburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Kelsey Collins (865) 436-5588
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Marty Nicely (865) 436-4990
Planning Director Mr. David W. Ball (865) 436-7792
Police Chief Mr. Randy Brackins (865) 436-5181
randyb@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Public Works Director Mr. Larry Henderson (865) 430-1370
Lhenderson@gatlinburgtn.gov
Risk Management Director Mrs. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
Utility Manager Mr. Dale Phelps (865) 430-1305
dphelps@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ronald E. Sharp (865) 453-2877
rsharp@sharpripley.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!