What can we help you find today?

Gatlinburg

City of Gatlinburg ( Sevier )

1230 Parkway East
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-1400
Fax: 
(865) 436-6464

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sevier
2017 Population
Election Date:
05-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
287
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday and 1st Tuesday after 15th of month

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1945, ch. 84, p. 262

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1945

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Jay Horner (865) 436-7792
City Court Clerk Ms. Barbara L. Starling (865) 436-1419
bstarling@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
City Judge Judge Jerry McCarter (865) 436-1400
City Manager Ms. Cindy Cameron Ogle (865) 436-1400
cogle@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Finance Director Mr. Robert Holt (865) 436-1404
roberth@gatlinburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Greg Miller (865) 436-5112
Human Resources Manager Ms. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
micheled@gatlinburgtn.gov
Library Director Mr. Kenton Temple (865) 436-5588
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Marty Nicely (865) 436-4990
Planning Director Mr. David W. Ball (865) 436-7792
Police Chief Chief Randy Brackins (865) 436-5181
randyb@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Public Services Manager Mr. Larry Henderson (865) 430-1370
Risk Management Director Mr. Roger Trentham (865) 436-4681
Utility Manager Mr. Dale Phelps (865) 430-1305
dphelps@ci.gatlinburg.tn.us
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ronald E. Sharp (865) 453-2877
rsharp@sharpripley.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update