What can we help you find today?

Franklin

City of Franklin ( Williamson )

109 Third Ave South
Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 791-3217
Fax: 
(615) 790-0469

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Williamson
2017 Population
Election Date:
10-24-2017
Number of Employees: 
670
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1967, ch. 126, p. 540

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Tallent (615) 791-1457
kristine.tallent@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Vernon Gerth (615) 550-6671
vernon.gerth@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Lanaii Benne (615) 791-3217
lanaiib@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Mr. Lawrence Sullivan (615) 550-6649
lawrence.sullivan@franklintn.gov
Chief Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Ruth Watkins (615) 794-5362
ruthw@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Tallent (615) 791-1457
kristine.tallent@franklintn.gov
CIP Director Mr. David Parker (615) 791-3218
davidp@franklintn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Eric Stuckey (615) 791-3217
eric.stuckey@franklintn.gov
City Judge Judge Deana Hood (615) 791-3217
City Planner Micah Wood (615) 791-3217
micah.wood@franklintn.gov
Communications Manager Ms. Milissa Reierson (615) 791-3217
milissa.reierson@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Cheryl Church (615) 794-5362
cheryl.church@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Martha Nunez (615) 794-5362
martha.nunez@franklintn.gov
Director of Building and Neighborhood Services Mr. Chris Bridgwater (615) 794-7012
chris.bridgewater@franklintn.gov
Director of Engineering Mr. Paul Holzen (615) 791-3218
paul.holzen@franklintn.gov
Employee Relations Manager Mr. Chris Clausi (615) 550-6985
cclausi@franklintn.gov
Executive Assistant to Mayor Ms. Vicki Parr (615) 550-6605
vicki.parr@franklintn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Rocky Garzarek (615) 791-3270
rockyg@franklintn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Kevin Townsel (615) 791-3216
kevin.townsel@franklintn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Jordan Shaw (615) 550-6613
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Lisa Clayton (615) 791-3217
lisac@franklintn.gov
Planning Director Ms. Catherine Powers (615) 791-3212
catherine.powers@franklintn.gov
Police Chief Chief Deborah Y. Faulkner (615) 791-3246
deb.faulkner@franklintn.gov
Public Events Coordinator Ms. Monique McCullough (615) 791-3217
moniquem@franklintn.gov
Risk Management Manager Ms. Sara Sylvis (615) 791-3277
sara.sylvis@franklintn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Becky Caldwell (615) 794-1516
beckyc@franklintn.gov
Street Director Mr. Joe York (615) 791-3254
joey@franklintn.gov
Water Director Ms. Michelle Hatcher (615) 794-4554
Zoning Development Coordinator Mr. Tom Marsh (615) 550-6635
tomm@franklintn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Joe Cosentini (615) 532-6827
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-6827
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Tallent (615) 791-1457
kristine.tallent@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Vernon Gerth (615) 550-6671
vernon.gerth@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Lanaii Benne (615) 791-3217
lanaiib@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Mr. Lawrence Sullivan (615) 550-6649
lawrence.sullivan@franklintn.gov
Chief Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Ruth Watkins (615) 794-5362
ruthw@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Tallent (615) 791-1457
kristine.tallent@franklintn.gov
CIP Director Mr. David Parker (615) 791-3218
davidp@franklintn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Eric Stuckey (615) 791-3217
eric.stuckey@franklintn.gov
City Judge Judge Deana Hood (615) 791-3217
City Planner Micah Wood (615) 791-3217
micah.wood@franklintn.gov
Communications Manager Ms. Milissa Reierson (615) 791-3217
milissa.reierson@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Cheryl Church (615) 794-5362
cheryl.church@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Martha Nunez (615) 794-5362
martha.nunez@franklintn.gov
Director of Building and Neighborhood Services Mr. Chris Bridgwater (615) 794-7012
chris.bridgewater@franklintn.gov
Director of Engineering Mr. Paul Holzen (615) 791-3218
paul.holzen@franklintn.gov
Employee Relations Manager Mr. Chris Clausi (615) 550-6985
cclausi@franklintn.gov
Executive Assistant to Mayor Ms. Vicki Parr (615) 550-6605
vicki.parr@franklintn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Rocky Garzarek (615) 791-3270
rockyg@franklintn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Kevin Townsel (615) 791-3216
kevin.townsel@franklintn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Jordan Shaw (615) 550-6613
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Lisa Clayton (615) 791-3217
lisac@franklintn.gov
Planning Director Ms. Catherine Powers (615) 791-3212
catherine.powers@franklintn.gov
Police Chief Chief Deborah Y. Faulkner (615) 791-3246
deb.faulkner@franklintn.gov
Public Events Coordinator Ms. Monique McCullough (615) 791-3217
moniquem@franklintn.gov
Risk Management Manager Ms. Sara Sylvis (615) 791-3277
sara.sylvis@franklintn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Becky Caldwell (615) 794-1516
beckyc@franklintn.gov
Street Director Mr. Joe York (615) 791-3254
joey@franklintn.gov
Water Director Ms. Michelle Hatcher (615) 794-4554
Zoning Development Coordinator Mr. Tom Marsh (615) 550-6635
tomm@franklintn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!