What can we help you find today?

Fayetteville

City of Fayetteville ( Lincoln )

110 Elk Avenue South
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-6154
Fax: 
(931) 433-2557

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Lincoln
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
103
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 294, p. 851

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1819

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Jeff Broughton (615) 532-4942
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jon Law (931) 433-6154
Alderman Ms. Anna Catherine Osteen (931) 433-6154
annacatherine.cowley@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Danny Bryant (931) 433-6154
dbryant@fayettevilletn.com
Alderman Ms. Gwen Shelton (931) 433-6154
Alderman Mrs. Violet Harry (931) 433-4790
harryviolet@bellsouth.net
Alderman Ms. Dorothy Small (931) 433-6154
dsmall@fayettevilletn.com
Alderman Mr. Michael Whisenant (931) 433-6154
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Adriane Gay (931) 433-6154
City Administrator Mr. Scott Collins (931) 433-6154
scollins@fayettevilletn.com
City Court Clerk Mrs. Melanie Reese (931) 438-7771
mreese@fayettevilletn.com
City Judge Judge Rhea Thompson (931) 433-6154
rthompson@fpunet.com
Finance Director Ms. Tonya Travis (931) 433-6154
tsteelman@fayettevilletn.com
Fire Chief Chief Danny Travis (931) 438-1575
Information Technology Director Mr. Jerry Taylor (931) 433-6154
jerrytaylor@fayettevilletn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Chris Mitchell (931) 433-6059
cmitchell@fayettevilletn.com
Planning Director Mr. Jeff Siefert (931) 433-6154
Police Chief Chief Richard Howell (931) 438-2262
Public Works Director Mr. Eddie R. Plunkett (931) 433-6154
eddiep@fayettevilletn.com
School Superintendent Dr. Janine Wilson (931) 433-5542
wilsonj@fcsboe.org
Utility Manager Mr. Britt Dye (931) 433-1522
bdye@fpu-tn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John D. Hill, Jr. (931) 433-7104

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update