What can we help you find today?

Erwin

City of Erwin ( Unicoi )

211 North Main
Erwin, TN 37650
(423) 743-6231
Fax: 
(423) 743-3983

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Wed 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Unicoi
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
45
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 297, p. 1185

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1903

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Doris Hensley (423) 743-6231
dhensley@erwintn.org
Alderman Mr. Mark Lafever (423) 743-6231
melafever@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Gary Chandler (423) 743-6231
bchandler441@yahoo.com
Alderman Mr. Virgil Moore (423) 743-6231
Alderman Mr. Gary Edwards (423) 743-6231
Alderman Ms. Rachelle Shurtz (423) 743-6231
rachellehyder@yahoo.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Brian Tapp (423) 743-6231
City Court Clerk Ms. Janice Day (423) 743-6231
janicegday5@gmail.com
City Recorder, Town Administrator Mr. Glenn Rosenoff (423) 743-6231
grosenoff@erwintn.org
Emergency Management Director Mr. Edward Herndon (423) 735-3099
Executive Assistant Ms. Bert Muhn (423) 743-6231
bmuhn@erwintn.org
Fire Chief Chief James D. Bailey (423) 743-5201
chieferwinfd@comcast.net
Library Director Ms. Angie Georgeff (423) 743-6231
Parks Dept. Supervisor Mr. Marlin Hensley (423) 743-6231
Police Chief Chief Regan Tilson (423) 743-1871
erwintnpdcid@comcast.net
Public Works Director Mr. Riki Forney (423) 388-1766
rforney@erwintn.org
Records Clerk Ms. Tiffany Hemphill (423) 743-6231
td_riddle@comcast.net
Street Dept. Supervisor Mr. Greg Forbes (423) 743-6231
Town Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Glenn Rosenoff (423) 743-6231
grosenoff@erwintn.org
Utilities Manager Mr. Lee Brown (423) 743-1820
lhbrown@erwinutilities.com
Wastewater Manager Mr. Matt Rice (423) 743-1820
Water Manager Mr. Matthew Rice (423) 743-1820

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update