What can we help you find today?

Elizabethton

City of Elizabethton ( Carter )

136 S. Sycamore Street
Elizabethton, TN 37643
(423) 547-6200
Fax: 
(423) 542-1510

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carter
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
250
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Modified Manager-Council (TCA 6-30-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Chief Building Official Mr. Joe White (423) 547-6234
jwhite@cityofelizabethton.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Cherie Geagley (423) 547-6419
cellison@elizabethtonpolice.org
City Judge Mr. T. J. Little, Jr. (423) 547-6419
City Manager Mr. Daniel Estes (423) 542-1507
destes@cityofelizabethton.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Christ Issacs (423) 547-7407
cissacs@cityofelizabethton.org
Deputy City Clerk, Executive Assistant to City Manager Ms. Jennifer Arnold (423) 547-1516
jarnold@cityofelizabethton.org
Director of Schools Mr. Corey Gardenhour (423) 547-8000
corey.gardenhour@ecschools.net
Electric Manager Mr. Rob Toney (423) 547-8634
rtoney@cityofelizabethton.org
Fire Chief Mr. Barry Carrier (423) 547-6390
bcarrier@cityofelizabethton.org
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor Mr. Don Frost (423) 547-4322
dfrost@cityofelizabethton.org
Interim Finance Director, Interim City Clerk Ms. Nikki Nidiffer (423) 547-6231
nnidiffer@cityofelizabethton.org
Library Director Ms. Renita Barksdale (423) 547-6364
rbarksdale@cityofelizabethton.org
Network Administrator Mr. Anthony Lawrence (423) 547-6284
alawrence@cityofelizabethton.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Mains (423) 547-6440
mmains@cityofelizabethton.org
Personnel Director, Risk Management Director Ms. Angela D. Lyons (423) 547-6248
alyons@cityofelizabethton.org
Planning Director, Economic Development Director Mr. Jon Hartman (423) 547-1508
jhartman@cityofelizabethton.org
Police Chief Mr. Jason Shaw (423) 547-6403
jshaw@elizabethtonpolice.org
Purchasing Director Mr. Greg Workman (423) 542-1505
gworkman@cityofelizabethton.org
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Joe Barnette (423) 547-6240
jbarnette@cityofelizabethton.org
Street Superintendent, Sanitation Manager Mr. Danny Hilbert (423) 547-6309
dhilbert@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Ed Mullins (423) 547-6347
emullins@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Resources General Manager Ms. Johann Coetzee (423) 297-9128
jcoetzee@cityofelizabethton.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Roger G. Day (423) 542-9575

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Chief Building Official Mr. Joe White (423) 547-6234
jwhite@cityofelizabethton.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Cherie Geagley (423) 547-6419
cellison@elizabethtonpolice.org
City Judge Mr. T. J. Little, Jr. (423) 547-6419
City Manager Mr. Daniel Estes (423) 542-1507
destes@cityofelizabethton.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Christ Issacs (423) 547-7407
cissacs@cityofelizabethton.org
Deputy City Clerk, Executive Assistant to City Manager Ms. Jennifer Arnold (423) 547-1516
jarnold@cityofelizabethton.org
Director of Schools Mr. Corey Gardenhour (423) 547-8000
corey.gardenhour@ecschools.net
Electric Manager Mr. Rob Toney (423) 547-8634
rtoney@cityofelizabethton.org
Fire Chief Mr. Barry Carrier (423) 547-6390
bcarrier@cityofelizabethton.org
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor Mr. Don Frost (423) 547-4322
dfrost@cityofelizabethton.org
Interim Finance Director, Interim City Clerk Ms. Nikki Nidiffer (423) 547-6231
nnidiffer@cityofelizabethton.org
Library Director Ms. Renita Barksdale (423) 547-6364
rbarksdale@cityofelizabethton.org
Network Administrator Mr. Anthony Lawrence (423) 547-6284
alawrence@cityofelizabethton.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Mains (423) 547-6440
mmains@cityofelizabethton.org
Personnel Director, Risk Management Director Ms. Angela D. Lyons (423) 547-6248
alyons@cityofelizabethton.org
Planning Director, Economic Development Director Mr. Jon Hartman (423) 547-1508
jhartman@cityofelizabethton.org
Police Chief Mr. Jason Shaw (423) 547-6403
jshaw@elizabethtonpolice.org
Purchasing Director Mr. Greg Workman (423) 542-1505
gworkman@cityofelizabethton.org
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Joe Barnette (423) 547-6240
jbarnette@cityofelizabethton.org
Street Superintendent, Sanitation Manager Mr. Danny Hilbert (423) 547-6309
dhilbert@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Ed Mullins (423) 547-6347
emullins@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Resources General Manager Ms. Johann Coetzee (423) 297-9128
jcoetzee@cityofelizabethton.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Roger G. Day (423) 542-9575

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!