What can we help you find today?

Elizabethton

City of Elizabethton ( Carter )

136 South Sycamore
Elizabethton, TN 37643
(423) 547-6200
Fax: 
(423) 542-1510

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carter
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
250
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Modified Manager-Council (TCA 6-30-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Curt Alexander (423) 547-6200
rcurta@charter.net
Mayor Pro-Tem Mr. William B. Carter (423) 547-6200
wecarter@embarqmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Wes Frazier (423) 547-6200
dwfrazier06@embarqmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Richard Tester (423) 547-6200
richard@securetestalarms.com
Councilmember Ms. Kim Burchfield (423) 547-6200
Councilmember Mr. Jeffrey Treadway (423) 547-6200
jeff.treadway72@gmail.com
Staff
Assistant Finance Director Ms. Nikki Nidiffer (423) 547-6231
Chief Building Official Mr. Robert Montgomery (423) 547-6234
rmontgomery@cityofelizabethton.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Cherie Geagley (423) 547-6419
cellison@elizabethtonpolice.org
City Judge Judge T. J. Little, Jr. (423) 547-6419
City Manager Mr. Jerome Kitchens (423) 547-6231
jkitchens@cityofelizabethton.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. George Duffy (423) 547-7407
Deputy City Clerk, Executive Assistant to City Manager Ms. Jennifer Arnold (423) 547-1516
jarnold@cityofelizabethton.org
Electric Dept. General Manager Mr. Rob Toney (423) 547-8605
Executive Assistant to City Manager, Deputy City Clerk Ms. Jennifer Arnold (423) 547-1516
jarnold@cityofelizabethton.org
Finance Director/City Clerk Ms. Deborah B. Kessler (423) 542-1504
Dkessler@cityofelizabethton.org
Fire Chief Chief Barry Carrier (423) 547-6390
bcarrier@cityofelizabethton.org
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor Mr. Don Frost (423) 547-4322
dfrost@cityofelizabethton.org
Library Director Ms. Renita Barksdale (423) 547-6364
Network Administrator Mr. Anthony Lawrence (423) 547-6284
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Mains (423) 547-6440
mmains@cityofelizabethton.org
Personnel & Risk Manager Ms. Angela D. Lyons (423) 547-6248
alyons@cityofelizabethton.org
Planning Director Mr. Jon Hartman (423) 547-1508
Police Chief Chief Jason Shaw (423) 547-6405
Purchasing Director Mr. Greg Workman (423) 542-1505
School Superintendent Corey Gardenhour (423) 547-8000
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Joe Barnette (423) 547-6240
jbarnette@cityofelizabethton.org
Street/Sanitation Director Mr. Danny Hilbert (423) 547-6309
dhilbert@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Resources General Manager Johann Coetzee (423) 297-9128
jcoetzee@cityofelizabethton.org
Water/Wastewater Facilities Manager Mr. Ed Mullins (423) 547-6347
Attorney
City Attorney Roger G. Day (423) 542-9575

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update