What can we help you find today?

East Ridge

City of East Ridge ( Hamilton )

1517 Tombras Avenue
East Ridge, TN 37412
(423) 867-7711
Fax: 
(423) 867-7340

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1954

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1921

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Manager, Community Services Director Mr. Kenny Custer (423) 867-7711
kcuster@eastridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Patricia Cassidy (423) 867-2701
pcassidy@eastridgetn.gov
City Judge Mr. J. Cris Helton (423) 756-3452
City Recorder Ms. Janet Middleton (423) 867-7711
jmiddleton@eastridgetn.gov
Deputy Fire Chief Mr. Mike Flynn, Sr. (423) 867-7100
mflynn@eastridgetn.org
Finance Director Ms. Diane Qualls (423) 867-7711
dqualls@eastridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Mike Williams (423) 867-7711
Human Resources Director Ms. Trish Perry (423) 867-7711
tperry@eastridgetn.gov
Interim City Manager Mr. Chris Dorsey (423) 867-7711
cdorsey@eastridgetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Adam Wilson (423) 463-4391
Police Chief Mr. James "J.R." Reed (423) 867-7711
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Melvin Petty (423) 892-8666
Street Superintendent Mr. Norman Branum (423) 892-3169
nbranum@eastridgetn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Mark Litchford (423) 757-0244
mlitchford@gkhpc.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Assistant City Manager, Community Services Director Mr. Kenny Custer (423) 867-7711
kcuster@eastridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Patricia Cassidy (423) 867-2701
pcassidy@eastridgetn.gov
City Judge Mr. J. Cris Helton (423) 756-3452
City Recorder Ms. Janet Middleton (423) 867-7711
jmiddleton@eastridgetn.gov
Deputy Fire Chief Mr. Mike Flynn, Sr. (423) 867-7100
mflynn@eastridgetn.org
Finance Director Ms. Diane Qualls (423) 867-7711
dqualls@eastridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Mike Williams (423) 867-7711
Human Resources Director Ms. Trish Perry (423) 867-7711
tperry@eastridgetn.gov
Interim City Manager Mr. Chris Dorsey (423) 867-7711
cdorsey@eastridgetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Adam Wilson (423) 463-4391
Police Chief Mr. James "J.R." Reed (423) 867-7711
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Melvin Petty (423) 892-8666
Street Superintendent Mr. Norman Branum (423) 892-3169
nbranum@eastridgetn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Mark Litchford (423) 757-0244
mlitchford@gkhpc.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!