What can we help you find today?

Dyersburg

City of Dyersburg ( Dyer )

425 West Court Street
Dyersburg, TN 38025-1358
(731) 286-7604
Fax: 
(731) 286-7603

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Gas
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dyer
2017 Population
Election Date:
08-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
300
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 410, p. 1162

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1850

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. John Holden (731) 286-7604
jholden@dyersburgtn.gov
Alderman Ms. Jewell Horner (731) 286-7604
jhorner@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Bart Williams (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Kevin Chaney (731) 286-7604
kevinchaney@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Bob Kirk (731) 286-7604
bobkirk@ecsis.net
Alderman Ms. Joan Wyatt (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Terry Glover (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Dennis Moody (731) 286-7604
dennistn@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Robert Taylor, Jr. (731) 286-7604
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Thomas Mullins (731) 288-2541
tmullins@dyersburgtn.gov
Cemetary Director Mr. Mike Moore (731) 286-7639
City Court Clerk Debbie Ware (731) 288-2517
dware@dyersburgtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Justin Avent (731) 288-2587
javent@dyersburgtn.gov
City Judge Judge Dean Dedmon (731) 286-7604
City Recorder Mr. Robert Jones (731) 288-7610
bjones@dyersburgtn.gov
Director of Schools Mr. Neel Durbin (731) 286-3600
ndurbin@k12tn.net
Emergency Service Director Mr. Mark Grant (731) 288-3595
mgrant@dyersburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Tim Ware (731) 288-7616
tware@dyersburgtn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Mike Morgan (731) 288-2591
mmorgan@dyersburgtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sue Teague (731) 288-7607
steague@dyersburgtn.gov
Information Technology Manager Mr. Carmen Cupples (731) 288-2545
ccupples@dyersburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Dara Gonzales (731) 285-5032
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. James E. Johnson (731) 288-2560
jjohnson@dyersburgtn.gov
Police Chief Chief Steven L. Isbell (731) 288-7621
sisbell@dyersburgtn.gov
Purchasing Officer Mr. Greg Williams (731) 288-7686
gwilliams@dyersburgtn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Dale Synder (731) 288-7630
dsnyder@dyersburgtn.gov
Treasurer Mr. Steve Anderson (731) 288-7609
standerson@dyersburgtn.gov
Wastewater Superintendent Mr. Michael Goff (731) 286-7626
mgoff@dyersburgtn.com
Water Manager Mr. Jeff Moore (731) 288-0724
jmoore@dyersburgtn.gov

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update