What can we help you find today?

Dyer

City of Dyer ( Gibson )

105 South Main Street
Dyer, TN 38330
(731) 692-3767
Fax: 
(731) 692-4222

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Gibson
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
15
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1899, ch. 267, p. 613

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1899

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Chris Younger (731) 692-3767
cyounger@cityofdyertn.com
Alderperson Mr. Robert T. Johnson (731) 692-3767
rjohnson@cityofdyertn.com
Alderperson Mr. Ryan Shanklin (731) 692-3767
Alderperson Ms. Judy Baker (731) 692-3767
jbaker@cityofdyertn.com
Alderperson Mr. Tom Mickelson (731) 692-3767
Alderperson Mr. Michael Barron (731) 692-3767
Alderperson Ms. Belinda Oliver (731) 692-3767
Alderperson Mr. Raymond Carroll (731) 692-3767
Alderperson Mr. Richard Reed (731) 692-3767
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Richard Bailey (731) 692-3767
City Court Clerk, City Recorder Mr. Nathan Reed (731) 692-3767
nreed@cityofdyertn.com
City Judge Mr. Mark Johnson (423) 886-2177
mjohnson@signalmountaintn.gov
City Recorder, City Court Clerk Mr. Nathan Reed (731) 692-3767
nreed@cityofdyertn.com
Fire Chief Chief Roger Worrell (731) 692-3767
rworrell@cityofdyertn.com
Police Chief Chief Bradley P. Lindsey (731) 692-3767
blindsey@cityofdyertn.com
Public Works Director Mr. Steven Tucker (731) 692-3767
Wastewater Manager Mr. William Caton (731) 692-3767
Water Manager Mr. Randy Gregory (731) 692-3767
rgregory@cityofdyertn.com
Attorney
City Attorney, City Attorney Mr. Bill Barron (731) 855-9584
bar_john@bellsouth.net

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update