What can we help you find today?

Columbia

City of Columbia ( Maury )

700 North Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 560-1500
Fax: 
(931) 381-7722

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Sewer
Garbage
Electric

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Maury
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
378
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
Yes
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1972, ch. 380, p. 1457

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1817

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-6827
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Dean Dickey (931) 560-1505
dean.dickey@columbiatn.com
Vice Mayor Ms. Christa S. Martin (931) 540-2644
christa.martin@columbiatn.com
Councilmember Mr. Mark King (931) 560-1500
mark.king@columbiatn.com
Councilmember Mr. Mike Greene (931) 560-1500
mike.greene@columbiatn.com
Councilmember Ms. Debbie Matthews (931) 388-4400
debbie.matthews@columbiatn.com
Councilmember Mr. Tony Greene (931) 388-4400
Councilmember Mr. Carl L. McCullen (931) 381-2192
carl.mccullen@columbiatn.com
Staff
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Patti Amorello (931) 560-1580
patti@columbiatn.com
City Engineer Mr. Glenn Harper (931) 560-1530
City Judge Judge Tom Dubois (931) 388-2526
City Manager Mr. Tony Massey (931) 560-1510
City Recorder Ms. Molly Benderman (931) 560-1500
Code Administration Director Mr. Johnny McClanahan (931) 560-1540
jmcclanahan@columbiatn.com
Emergency Management Director Mr. Mark Blackwood (931) 375-1010
mblackwood@maurycounty-tn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Thad Jablonski (931) 560-1510
tjablonski@columbiatn.com
Fire Chief Mr. Ty Cobb (931) 560-1700
Fire Marshall Mr. Anthony Davis (931) 560-1740
adavis@columbiatn.com
MIS Director Mr. Rick Harrison (931) 560-1550
rharrison@columbiatn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mack Reagan (931) 388-8119
Personnel Director Ms. Connie Etzkin (931) 560-1570
cetzkin@columbiatn.com
Police Chief Chief Tim Potts (931) 380-2720
Public Works Director Mr. Kenneth L. Donaldson (931) 388-8650
kdonaldson@columbiatn.com
Wastewater Manager Mark Williams (931) 560-1001
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. C. Tim Tisher (931) 388-8868
ttisher@tgwlawfirm.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update