What can we help you find today?

Cleveland

City of Cleveland ( Bradley )

190 Church Street NE, P.O. Box 1519
Cleveland, TN 37364-1519
(423) 476-8931
Fax: 
(423) 559-3364

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bradley
2018 Population
Election Date:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
315
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
3:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 78, p. 177

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1842

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tom Rowland (423) 472-4551
trowland@clevelandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Avery L. Johnson, Sr. (423) 472-4551
ajohnson@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Richard Banks (423) 472-4551
rbanks@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Dr. Bill Estes (423) 472-4551
bestes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dale Hughes (423) 472-4551
drhughes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. David May, Jr. (423) 472-4551
dmay@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charlie McKenzie (423) 472-4551
cmckenzie@clevelandtn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Manager/CFO, City Clerk, Finance Director, City Recorder Mr. Shawn McKay (423) 472-4551
smckay@clevelandtn.gov
Assistant City Manager/Operations Ms. Melinda Carroll (423) 472-4551
mcarroll@clevelandtn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Bivens (423) 559-3309 Ext. 5306
kbivens@clevelandtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Brian Beck (423) 479-8153
bbeck@clevelandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Barrett B. Painter (423) 472-4551
City Manager Mr. Joe Fivas (423) 472-4551
jfivas@clevelandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Joel E. Prince 423-476-1121 Ext. 226
jprince@clevelandtn.gov
Development and Engineering Services Director Mr. Jonathan Jobe (423) 479-1913
jjobe@clevelandtn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Russell Dyer (423) 472-9571
Emergency Management Director Mr. Troy Spence (423) 728-7289
tspence@cleveland911.com
Fire Chief Chief Ron Harrison (423) 476-6713
Human Resources Director Mr. Jeff G. Davis (423) 559-3313
jdavis@clevelandtn.gov
Library Director Mr. Andrew Hunt (423) 472-2163
director@clevelandlibrary.org
Network Administrator Mr. Kris Miller (423) 303-3138
kmiller@clevelandtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Patti Petitt (423) 479-4129
ppetitt@clevelandtn.gov
Police Chief Chief Mark Gibson (423) 476-1121
Public Works Director Mr. Tommy Myers (423) 472-2851
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Chris Broom (423) 599-3330
Support Services Manager Ms. Christy Bryant (423) 472-4551
cbryant@clevelandtn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Ken Webb (423) 472-4521
kwebb@clevelandutilities.com
Water Manager Mr. Craig Mullinax (423) 478-9390
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John Kimball (423) 476-8541

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tom Rowland (423) 472-4551
trowland@clevelandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Avery L. Johnson, Sr. (423) 472-4551
ajohnson@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Richard Banks (423) 472-4551
rbanks@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Dr. Bill Estes (423) 472-4551
bestes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dale Hughes (423) 472-4551
drhughes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. David May, Jr. (423) 472-4551
dmay@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charlie McKenzie (423) 472-4551
cmckenzie@clevelandtn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Manager/CFO, City Clerk, Finance Director, City Recorder Mr. Shawn McKay (423) 472-4551
smckay@clevelandtn.gov
Assistant City Manager/Operations Ms. Melinda Carroll (423) 472-4551
mcarroll@clevelandtn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Bivens (423) 559-3309 Ext. 5306
kbivens@clevelandtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Brian Beck (423) 479-8153
bbeck@clevelandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Barrett B. Painter (423) 472-4551
City Manager Mr. Joe Fivas (423) 472-4551
jfivas@clevelandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Joel E. Prince 423-476-1121 Ext. 226
jprince@clevelandtn.gov
Development and Engineering Services Director Mr. Jonathan Jobe (423) 479-1913
jjobe@clevelandtn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Russell Dyer (423) 472-9571
Emergency Management Director Mr. Troy Spence (423) 728-7289
tspence@cleveland911.com
Fire Chief Chief Ron Harrison (423) 476-6713
Human Resources Director Mr. Jeff G. Davis (423) 559-3313
jdavis@clevelandtn.gov
Library Director Mr. Andrew Hunt (423) 472-2163
director@clevelandlibrary.org
Network Administrator Mr. Kris Miller (423) 303-3138
kmiller@clevelandtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Patti Petitt (423) 479-4129
ppetitt@clevelandtn.gov
Police Chief Chief Mark Gibson (423) 476-1121
Public Works Director Mr. Tommy Myers (423) 472-2851
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Chris Broom (423) 599-3330
Support Services Manager Ms. Christy Bryant (423) 472-4551
cbryant@clevelandtn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Ken Webb (423) 472-4521
kwebb@clevelandutilities.com
Water Manager Mr. Craig Mullinax (423) 478-9390
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John Kimball (423) 476-8541

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!