What can we help you find today?

Cleveland

City of Cleveland ( Bradley )

190 Church Street NE, P.O. Box 1519
Cleveland, TN 37364-1519
(423) 476-8931
Fax: 
(423) 559-3364

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bradley
2017 Population
Election Date:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
315
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
3:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 78, p. 177

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1842

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Kevin Brooks (423) 476-8931
kbrooks@clevelandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Avery L. Johnson, Sr. (423) 476-8931
ajohnson@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tom Cassada (423) 476-8931
tcassada@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Dr. Bill Estes (423) 476-8931
bestes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dale Hughes (423) 476-8931
drhughes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. David May, Jr. (423) 476-8931
dmay@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charlie McKenzie (423) 476-8931
cmckenzie@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Webb (423) 476-8931
kwebb@clevelandtn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Manager/CFO, City Clerk, Finance Director, City Recorder Mr. Shawn McKay (423) 472-4551
smckay@clevelandtn.gov
Assistant City Manager/Operations Ms. Melinda Carroll (423) 472-4551
mcarroll@clevelandtn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Bivens (423) 559-3309 Ext. 5306
kbivens@clevelandtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Brian Beck (423) 479-8153
bbeck@clevelandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Barrett B. Painter (423) 472-4551
City Manager Mr. Joe Fivas (423) 472-4551
jfivas@clevelandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Joel E. Prince (423) 473-3201
jprince@clevelandtn.gov
Development and Engineering Services Director Mr. Jonathan Jobe (423) 479-1913
jjobe@clevelandtn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Russell Dyer (423) 472-9571
Emergency Management Director Mr. Troy Spence (423) 728-7289
tspence@cleveland911.com
Fire Chief Mr. Ron Harrison (423) 476-6713
rharrison@clevelandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Kimberly Spence (423) 559-3313
kspence@clevelandtn.gov
Library Director Mr. Andrew Hunt (423) 472-2163
director@clevelandlibrary.org
Network Administrator Mr. Kris Miller (423) 303-3138
kmiller@clevelandtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Patti Petitt (423) 479-4129
ppetitt@clevelandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Mark Gibson (423) 476-1121
mgibson@clevelandtn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Tommy Myers (423) 472-2851
tmyers@clevelandtn.gov
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Chris Broom (423) 599-3330
cbroom@clevelandtn.gov
Support Services Manager Ms. Christy Brandon (423) 472-4551 Ext. 5331
cbrandon@clevelandtn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Tim Henderson (423) 472-4521
thenderson@clevelandutilities.com
Water Manager Mr. Craig Mullinax (423) 478-9390
cmullinax@clevelandutilities.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Kevin Brooks (423) 476-8931
kbrooks@clevelandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Avery L. Johnson, Sr. (423) 476-8931
ajohnson@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tom Cassada (423) 476-8931
tcassada@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Dr. Bill Estes (423) 476-8931
bestes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dale Hughes (423) 476-8931
drhughes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. David May, Jr. (423) 476-8931
dmay@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charlie McKenzie (423) 476-8931
cmckenzie@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Webb (423) 476-8931
kwebb@clevelandtn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Manager/CFO, City Clerk, Finance Director, City Recorder Mr. Shawn McKay (423) 472-4551
smckay@clevelandtn.gov
Assistant City Manager/Operations Ms. Melinda Carroll (423) 472-4551
mcarroll@clevelandtn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Bivens (423) 559-3309 Ext. 5306
kbivens@clevelandtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Brian Beck (423) 479-8153
bbeck@clevelandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Barrett B. Painter (423) 472-4551
City Manager Mr. Joe Fivas (423) 472-4551
jfivas@clevelandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Joel E. Prince (423) 473-3201
jprince@clevelandtn.gov
Development and Engineering Services Director Mr. Jonathan Jobe (423) 479-1913
jjobe@clevelandtn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Russell Dyer (423) 472-9571
Emergency Management Director Mr. Troy Spence (423) 728-7289
tspence@cleveland911.com
Fire Chief Mr. Ron Harrison (423) 476-6713
rharrison@clevelandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Kimberly Spence (423) 559-3313
kspence@clevelandtn.gov
Library Director Mr. Andrew Hunt (423) 472-2163
director@clevelandlibrary.org
Network Administrator Mr. Kris Miller (423) 303-3138
kmiller@clevelandtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Patti Petitt (423) 479-4129
ppetitt@clevelandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Mark Gibson (423) 476-1121
mgibson@clevelandtn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Tommy Myers (423) 472-2851
tmyers@clevelandtn.gov
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Chris Broom (423) 599-3330
cbroom@clevelandtn.gov
Support Services Manager Ms. Christy Brandon (423) 472-4551 Ext. 5331
cbrandon@clevelandtn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Tim Henderson (423) 472-4521
thenderson@clevelandutilities.com
Water Manager Mr. Craig Mullinax (423) 478-9390
cmullinax@clevelandutilities.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!