What can we help you find today?

Clarksville

City of Clarksville ( Montgomery )

1 Public Square
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 645-7444
Fax: 
(931) 552-7479

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Gas
Sewer
Electric

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Montgomery
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
1100
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
Yes
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Council Chambers

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1957, ch. 292, p. 875

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1807

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Chief of Administration Mr. Charlie Gentry (931) 648-6173
charlie.gentry@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Utilities Engineer Mr. Garth Branch (931) 645-7418
City Clerk Ms. Sylvia S. Skinner (931) 648-6121
sylvia.skinner@cityofclarksville.com
City Court Clerk Mr. Ernest L. Griffith (931) 648-6152
ernie.griffith@cityofclarksville.com
City Judge Judge Charles Smith (931) 645-2323
cwslaw@charter.net
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Ed Hadley (931) 645-7426
Communications Director Ms. Jennifer Rawls (931) 648-6145
jennifer.rawls@cityofclarksville.com
Fire Chief Chief Mike Roberts (931) 645-7457
mike.roberts@cityofclarksville.com
Human Resources Director Mr. Will Wyatt (931) 645-7451
will.wyatt@cityofclarksville.com
Information Systems Director Ms. Amie Wilson (931) 645-4593
amie.wilson@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Building Inspector Mr. Mike Baker (931) 645-7426
mike.baker@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Finance Director Ms. Debbie Johnson (931) 645-7437
debra.johnson@cityofclarksville.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mark Tummons (931) 645-7476
mark.tummons@cityofclarksville.com
Planning Director Mr. David Ripple (931) 645-7448
david.ripple@cityofclarksville.com
Police Chief Chief Al Ansley (931) 553-2402
al.ansley@clarksvillepd.org
Risk Management Director Ms. Ashlie Legeiza (931) 645-7451
ashlie.legeiza@cityofclarksville.com
Street Director Mr. David Shepard (931) 645-7464
dshepard@cityofclarksville.com
Utility Manager Mr. Pat Hickey (931) 645-1654
pat.hickey@cityofclarksville.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update