What can we help you find today?

Clarksville

City of Clarksville ( Montgomery )

1 Public Square, P.O. Box 928
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 645-7444
Fax: 
(931) 552-7479

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Montgomery
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
1100
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Council Chambers

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1957, ch. 292, p. 875

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1807

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Official Mr. Mike Baker (931) 645-7426
mike.baker@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Financial Officer Ms. Laurie Matta, CMFO (931) 645-7437
laurie.matta@cityofclarksville.com
Chief of Administration Mr. James Halford (931) 648-6173
james.halford@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Utilities Engineer Mr. Garth Branch (931) 645-7418
City Clerk Ms. Sylvia S. Skinner (931) 648-6121
sylvia.skinner@cityofclarksville.com
City Court Clerk Mr. Ernest L. Griffith (931) 648-6152
ernie.griffith@cityofclarksville.com
City Judge Mr. Charles Smith (931) 645-2323
cwslaw@charter.net
Communications Director Mr. Richard Stevens (931) 648-6128
richard.stevens@cityofclarksville.com
Fire Chief Mr. Mike Roberts (931) 645-7457
mike.roberts@cityofclarksville.com
Human Resources Director Mr. Will Wyatt (931) 645-7451
will.wyatt@cityofclarksville.com
Information Systems Director Ms. Amie Wilson (931) 645-4593
amie.wilson@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Building Inspector Mr. Mike Baker (931) 645-7426
mike.baker@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Finance Director Ms. Debbie Johnson (931) 645-7437
debra.johnson@cityofclarksville.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mrs. Jennifer Letourneau (931) 645-7476
jennifer.letourneau@cityofclarksville.com
Planning Director Mr. Jeffrey Tyndall (931) 645-7448
jeffrey.tyndall@cityofclarksville.com
Police Chief Mr. Al Ansley (931) 553-2402
al.ansley@clarksvillepd.org
Risk Manager Mr. John Eskew (931) 648-6160
john.eskew@cityofclarksville.com
Street Director Mr. David Shepard (931) 645-7464
dshepard@cityofclarksville.com
Utility Manager Mr. Pat Hickey (931) 645-1654
pat.hickey@cityofclarksville.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building Official Mr. Mike Baker (931) 645-7426
mike.baker@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Financial Officer Ms. Laurie Matta, CMFO (931) 645-7437
laurie.matta@cityofclarksville.com
Chief of Administration Mr. James Halford (931) 648-6173
james.halford@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Utilities Engineer Mr. Garth Branch (931) 645-7418
City Clerk Ms. Sylvia S. Skinner (931) 648-6121
sylvia.skinner@cityofclarksville.com
City Court Clerk Mr. Ernest L. Griffith (931) 648-6152
ernie.griffith@cityofclarksville.com
City Judge Mr. Charles Smith (931) 645-2323
cwslaw@charter.net
Communications Director Mr. Richard Stevens (931) 648-6128
richard.stevens@cityofclarksville.com
Fire Chief Mr. Mike Roberts (931) 645-7457
mike.roberts@cityofclarksville.com
Human Resources Director Mr. Will Wyatt (931) 645-7451
will.wyatt@cityofclarksville.com
Information Systems Director Ms. Amie Wilson (931) 645-4593
amie.wilson@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Building Inspector Mr. Mike Baker (931) 645-7426
mike.baker@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Finance Director Ms. Debbie Johnson (931) 645-7437
debra.johnson@cityofclarksville.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mrs. Jennifer Letourneau (931) 645-7476
jennifer.letourneau@cityofclarksville.com
Planning Director Mr. Jeffrey Tyndall (931) 645-7448
jeffrey.tyndall@cityofclarksville.com
Police Chief Mr. Al Ansley (931) 553-2402
al.ansley@clarksvillepd.org
Risk Manager Mr. John Eskew (931) 648-6160
john.eskew@cityofclarksville.com
Street Director Mr. David Shepard (931) 645-7464
dshepard@cityofclarksville.com
Utility Manager Mr. Pat Hickey (931) 645-1654
pat.hickey@cityofclarksville.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!