What can we help you find today?

Chattanooga

City of Chattanooga ( Hamilton, Marion )

City Hall
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 757-5152
Fax: 
(423) 757-0005

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Garbage
Electric

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
2509
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern
County Seat: 
Yes
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
Every Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Assembly Room, City Council Building, 1000 Lindsay Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1972

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1839

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Andy Berke (423) 757-5152
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 757-5152
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jerry Mitchell (423) 757-5152
jmitchell@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russell Gilbert (423) 757-5152
rgilbert@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Erskine Oglesby, Jr. (423) 757-5152
eoglesbyjr@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 757-5152
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 757-5152
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 757-5152
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 757-5152
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 757-5152
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief of Staff Stacy Richardson (423) 425-7818
Chief Operating Officer Ms. Maura Black Sullivan (423) 643-7819
msullivan@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 757-5571
City Court Clerk Mr. Ron Swafford (423) 643-7542
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
payne_bill@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Judge Sherry Paty (423) 425-5148
paty_sherry@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Judge Russell Bean (423) 757-7269
bean_r@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director Ms. Lacie Stone (423) 425-6219
Deputy Chief of Staff Mr. Justin Wilkins (423) 425-7800
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Jim Templeton (423) 757-4966
templeton_j@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources Mr. Jerry Stewart (423) 757-5026
stewart_j@chattanooga.gov
Economic and Community Development Ms. Donna Williams (423) 425-3700
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 757-4901
bridger_j@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy Madison (423) 757-5232
madison_d@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Chief Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
Human Resources Director Ms. Tina Comba (423) 757-5202
Interim Police Chief Chief Fred Fletcher (423) 643-5011
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 757-5323
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 757-5065
gober_sandra@chattanooga.gov
Parks and Recreation Administrator Mr. Larry Zehnder (423) 643-6886
zehnder@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Chief David Roddy (423) 757-5152
Public Works Administrator Mr. Justin Holland (423) 643-6311
holland_j@chattanooga.gov
Purchasing Agent Mr. Artie Prichard (423) 757-5189
prichard@chattanooga.gov
Records Coordinator Ms. Demetria Patton (423) 757-5152
dspatton@chattanooga.gov

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update