What can we help you find today?

Chattanooga

City of Chattanooga ( Hamilton, Marion )

City Hall, 101 East 11th Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 643-7800

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton, Marion
2017 Population
Election Date:
03-02-2021
Number of Employees: 
2509
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Assembly Room, City Council Building, 1000 Lindsay Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1972

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1839

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Andy Berke (423) 643-7800
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 643-7170
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 643-7170
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 643-7170
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russell Gilbert (423) 643-7170
rgilbert@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 643-7170
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 643-7170
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jerry Mitchell (423) 643-7170
jmitchell@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Erskine Oglesby, Jr. (423) 643-7170
eoglesbyjr@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 643-7170
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief Information Officer Mr. Brent Messer (423) 643-6300
dbmesser@chattanooga.gov
Chief of Staff Ms. Stacy Richardson (423) 643-7800
Chief Operating Officer Ms. Maura Black Sullivan (423) 643-7819
msullivan@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 643-7170
nsgwyn@chattanooga.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Ron Swafford (423) 643-7542
reswafford@chattanooga.gov
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
bpayne@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Mr. Russell Bean (423) 643-7571
jbean@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Ms. Sherry Paty (423) 643-7569
spaty@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director Ms. Richel Albright (423) 643-7800
ralbright@chattanooga.gov
Deputy Chief of Staff Mr. Kerry Hayes (423) 643-7800
khayes@chattanooga.gov
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Ricky Colston (423) 643-6828
rcolston@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources Mr. Jeffrey Rose (423) 643-7498
jarose@chattanooga.gov
Economic and Community Development Ms. Donna Williams (423) 643-7300
dwilliams@chattanooga.gov
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 643-5900
bridger_j@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy W. Madison (423) 757-5232
dmadison@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
phyman@chattanooga.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Beverly Moultrie (423) 643-7200
bmoultrie@chattanooga.gov
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 643-7700
chill@lib.chattanooga.gov
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 643-7300
sgober@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Mr. David Roddy (423) 643-5011
droddy@chattanooga.gov
Public Works Administrator Mr. Justin Holland (423) 643-6311
jholland@chattanooga.gov
Purchasing Agent Ms. Bonnie Woodard-Weller (423) 643-7230
woodward@chattanooga.gov
Records Coordinator Ms. Demetria Patton (423) 643-8250
dspatton@chattanooga.gov
Youth & Family Development Mr. Lurone Jennings (423) 643-6400
ljennings@chattanooga.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Andy Berke (423) 643-7800
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 643-7170
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 643-7170
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 643-7170
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russell Gilbert (423) 643-7170
rgilbert@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 643-7170
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 643-7170
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jerry Mitchell (423) 643-7170
jmitchell@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Erskine Oglesby, Jr. (423) 643-7170
eoglesbyjr@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 643-7170
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief Information Officer Mr. Brent Messer (423) 643-6300
dbmesser@chattanooga.gov
Chief of Staff Ms. Stacy Richardson (423) 643-7800
Chief Operating Officer Ms. Maura Black Sullivan (423) 643-7819
msullivan@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 643-7170
nsgwyn@chattanooga.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Ron Swafford (423) 643-7542
reswafford@chattanooga.gov
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
bpayne@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Mr. Russell Bean (423) 643-7571
jbean@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Ms. Sherry Paty (423) 643-7569
spaty@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director Ms. Richel Albright (423) 643-7800
ralbright@chattanooga.gov
Deputy Chief of Staff Mr. Kerry Hayes (423) 643-7800
khayes@chattanooga.gov
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Ricky Colston (423) 643-6828
rcolston@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources Mr. Jeffrey Rose (423) 643-7498
jarose@chattanooga.gov
Economic and Community Development Ms. Donna Williams (423) 643-7300
dwilliams@chattanooga.gov
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 643-5900
bridger_j@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy W. Madison (423) 757-5232
dmadison@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
phyman@chattanooga.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Beverly Moultrie (423) 643-7200
bmoultrie@chattanooga.gov
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 643-7700
chill@lib.chattanooga.gov
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 643-7300
sgober@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Mr. David Roddy (423) 643-5011
droddy@chattanooga.gov
Public Works Administrator Mr. Justin Holland (423) 643-6311
jholland@chattanooga.gov
Purchasing Agent Ms. Bonnie Woodard-Weller (423) 643-7230
woodward@chattanooga.gov
Records Coordinator Ms. Demetria Patton (423) 643-8250
dspatton@chattanooga.gov
Youth & Family Development Mr. Lurone Jennings (423) 643-6400
ljennings@chattanooga.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!