What can we help you find today?

Chattanooga

City of Chattanooga ( Hamilton, Marion )

City Hall, 101 East 11th Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 643-7800

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton, Marion
2017 Population
Election Date:
03-02-2021
Number of Employees: 
2509
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Assembly Room, City Council Building, 1000 Lindsay Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1972

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1839

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Andy Berke (423) 643-7800
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 643-7170
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 643-7170
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 643-7170
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russell Gilbert (423) 643-7170
rgilbert@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 643-7170
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 643-7170
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jerry Mitchell (423) 643-7170
jmitchell@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Erskine Oglesby, Jr. (423) 643-7170
eoglesbyjr@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 643-7170
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief of Staff Stacy Richardson (423) 643-7800
Chief Operating Officer Ms. Maura Black Sullivan (423) 643-7819
msullivan@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 643-7170
City Court Clerk Mr. Ron Swafford (423) 643-7542
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
payne_bill@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Judge Sherry Paty (423) 643-7569
paty_sherry@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Judge Russell Bean (423) 643-7571
bean_r@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director Ms. Lacie Stone (423) 643-7800
Deputy Chief of Staff Mr. Kerry Hayes (423) 643-7800
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Ricky Colston (423) 643-6828
rcolston@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources VACANT
Economic and Community Development Ms. Donna Williams (423) 643-7300
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 643-5900
bridger_j@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy Madison (423) 757-5232
madison_d@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Chief Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
Human Resources Director Ms. Beverly Moultrie (423) 643-7200
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 643-7700
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 643-7300
gober_sandra@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Chief David Roddy (423) 643-5011
Public Works Administrator Mr. Justin Holland (423) 643-6311
holland_j@chattanooga.gov
Purchasing Agent Ms. Bonnie Woodard-Weller (423) 643-7230
woodward@chattanooga.gov
Records Coordinator Ms. Demetria Patton (423) 643-8250
dspatton@chattanooga.gov
Youth & Family Development Mr. Lurone Jennings (423) 643-6400

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Andy Berke (423) 643-7800
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 643-7170
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 643-7170
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 643-7170
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russell Gilbert (423) 643-7170
rgilbert@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 643-7170
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 643-7170
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jerry Mitchell (423) 643-7170
jmitchell@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Erskine Oglesby, Jr. (423) 643-7170
eoglesbyjr@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 643-7170
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief of Staff Stacy Richardson (423) 643-7800
Chief Operating Officer Ms. Maura Black Sullivan (423) 643-7819
msullivan@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 643-7170
City Court Clerk Mr. Ron Swafford (423) 643-7542
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
payne_bill@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Judge Sherry Paty (423) 643-7569
paty_sherry@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Judge Russell Bean (423) 643-7571
bean_r@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director Ms. Lacie Stone (423) 643-7800
Deputy Chief of Staff Mr. Kerry Hayes (423) 643-7800
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Ricky Colston (423) 643-6828
rcolston@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources VACANT
Economic and Community Development Ms. Donna Williams (423) 643-7300
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 643-5900
bridger_j@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy Madison (423) 757-5232
madison_d@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Chief Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
Human Resources Director Ms. Beverly Moultrie (423) 643-7200
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 643-7700
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 643-7300
gober_sandra@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Chief David Roddy (423) 643-5011
Public Works Administrator Mr. Justin Holland (423) 643-6311
holland_j@chattanooga.gov
Purchasing Agent Ms. Bonnie Woodard-Weller (423) 643-7230
woodward@chattanooga.gov
Records Coordinator Ms. Demetria Patton (423) 643-8250
dspatton@chattanooga.gov
Youth & Family Development Mr. Lurone Jennings (423) 643-6400

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!