What can we help you find today?

Bristol

City of Bristol ( Sullivan )

Municipal Building
Bristol, TN 37621-1189
(423) 989-5500
Fax: 
(423) 989-5506

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Sewer
Garbage
Electric

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sullivan
2017 Population
Election Date:
05-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
350
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern
County Seat: 
No
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Slater Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1991, ch. 84, p.188

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1856

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Chad Keen (423) 989-5503
ckeen@bristoltn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Jack Young (423) 989-5503
jyoung@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Michelle Denise (423) 989-5503
mdolan@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Margaret Feierabend (423) 989-5503
mfeierabend@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Lea Powers (423) 989-5503
lpowers@bristoltn.org
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Karl Cooler (423) 989-5659
City Court Clerk Ms. Kristi Hensley (423) 989-5500
khensley@bristoltn.org
City Engineer, Public Works Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5566
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
City Judge Judge A.D. Jones (423) 989-5563
City Manager Mr. Bill Sorah (423) 989-5501
bsorah@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Donnie Branson (423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
Community Development Director Mr. Brian Rose (423) 764-0343
Community Relations Director Ms. Terrie S. Talbert (423) 989-5503
Executive Secretary Ms. Judy Carrier (423) 989-5503
Fire Chief Chief Robert R. Barnes (423) 989-5701
rbarnes@bristoltn.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Mary Lee Williams (423) 989-5526
mlwilliams@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Greg Cross (423) 213-8120
gcross@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Shane Varney (423) 989-5508
svarney@bristoltn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Terry Napier (423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Police Chief Chief Blaine Wade (423) 989-5600
BWade@bristoltn.org
Public Works Director, City Engineer Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5566
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Secretary Ms. Barbara Ryan (423) 989-5503
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Danielle Kiser (423) 989-3407

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Chad Keen (423) 989-5503
ckeen@bristoltn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Jack Young (423) 989-5503
jyoung@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Michelle Denise (423) 989-5503
mdolan@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Margaret Feierabend (423) 989-5503
mfeierabend@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Lea Powers (423) 989-5503
lpowers@bristoltn.org
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Karl Cooler (423) 989-5659
City Court Clerk Ms. Kristi Hensley (423) 989-5500
khensley@bristoltn.org
City Engineer, Public Works Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5566
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
City Judge Judge A.D. Jones (423) 989-5563
City Manager Mr. Bill Sorah (423) 989-5501
bsorah@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Donnie Branson (423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
Community Development Director Mr. Brian Rose (423) 764-0343
Community Relations Director Ms. Terrie S. Talbert (423) 989-5503
Executive Secretary Ms. Judy Carrier (423) 989-5503
Fire Chief Chief Robert R. Barnes (423) 989-5701
rbarnes@bristoltn.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Mary Lee Williams (423) 989-5526
mlwilliams@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Greg Cross (423) 213-8120
gcross@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Shane Varney (423) 989-5508
svarney@bristoltn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Terry Napier (423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Police Chief Chief Blaine Wade (423) 989-5600
BWade@bristoltn.org
Public Works Director, City Engineer Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5566
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Secretary Ms. Barbara Ryan (423) 989-5503
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Danielle Kiser (423) 989-3407

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update