What can we help you find today?

Bristol

City of Bristol ( Sullivan )

Municipal Building Bristol, TN 37621-1189
PO Box 1189 Bristol, TN 37621-1189
(423) 989-5500
Fax: 
(423) 989-5506

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sullivan
2017 Population
Election Date:
05-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
350
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
325 McDowell Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1991, ch. 84, p.188

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1856

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Margaret Feierabend (423) 989-5500
mfeierabend@bristoltn.org
Vice Mayor Ms. Michelle Denise (423) 989-5500
mdolan@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Chad Keen (423) 989-5500
ckeen@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Lee Powers (423) 989-5500
lpowers@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Jack Young (423) 989-5500
jyoung@bristoltn.org
Staff
Building Official Mr. Karl Cooler (423) 989-5659
City Court Clerk Ms. Kristi Hensley (423) 989-5500
khensley@bristoltn.org
City Engineer Mr. Jacob Chandler (423) 989-5500
jchandler@bristoltn.org
City Judge Judge A.D. Jones (423) 989-5563
City Manager Mr. Bill Sorah (423) 989-5501
bsorah@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT (423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
Community Relations Director Ms. Terrie S. Talbert (423) 989-5500
tsmith-talbert@bristoltn.org
Executive Secretary Ms. Velma Witte (423) 989-5500
vwittee@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Fire Chief Chief Mike Carrier (423) 989-5701
mcarrier@bristoltn.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Mary Lee Williams (423) 989-5526
mlwilliams@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Greg Cross (423) 989-5500
gcross@bristoltn.org
Interim Community Development Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5500
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Terry Napier (423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Police Chief Chief Blaine Wade (423) 989-5600
BWade@bristoltn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5500
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Secretary Ms. Barbara Ryan (423) 989-5503
Senior Information Technology Manager Mr. Shane Varney (423) 989-5500
svarney@bristoltn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Danielle Kiser (423) 989-3407

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Margaret Feierabend (423) 989-5500
mfeierabend@bristoltn.org
Vice Mayor Ms. Michelle Denise (423) 989-5500
mdolan@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Chad Keen (423) 989-5500
ckeen@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Lee Powers (423) 989-5500
lpowers@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Jack Young (423) 989-5500
jyoung@bristoltn.org
Staff
Building Official Mr. Karl Cooler (423) 989-5659
City Court Clerk Ms. Kristi Hensley (423) 989-5500
khensley@bristoltn.org
City Engineer Mr. Jacob Chandler (423) 989-5500
jchandler@bristoltn.org
City Judge Judge A.D. Jones (423) 989-5563
City Manager Mr. Bill Sorah (423) 989-5501
bsorah@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT (423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
Community Relations Director Ms. Terrie S. Talbert (423) 989-5500
tsmith-talbert@bristoltn.org
Executive Secretary Ms. Velma Witte (423) 989-5500
vwittee@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Fire Chief Chief Mike Carrier (423) 989-5701
mcarrier@bristoltn.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Mary Lee Williams (423) 989-5526
mlwilliams@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Greg Cross (423) 989-5500
gcross@bristoltn.org
Interim Community Development Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5500
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Terry Napier (423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Police Chief Chief Blaine Wade (423) 989-5600
BWade@bristoltn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5500
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Secretary Ms. Barbara Ryan (423) 989-5503
Senior Information Technology Manager Mr. Shane Varney (423) 989-5500
svarney@bristoltn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Danielle Kiser (423) 989-3407

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!