What can we help you find today?

Bristol

City of Bristol ( Sullivan )

Municipal Building Bristol, TN 37621-1189
PO Box 1189 Bristol, TN 37621-1189
(423) 989-5500
Fax: 
(423) 989-5506

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sullivan
2019 Population
Election Date:
05-07-2019
Number of Employees: 
350
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
325 McDowell Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1991, ch. 84, p.188

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1856

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Margaret Feierabend (423) 989-5500
mfeierabend@bristoltn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Mahlon Luttrell (423) 989-5545
mluttrell@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Chad Keen (423) 989-5545
ckeen@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Lea Powers (423) 989-5545
lpowers@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Vince Turner (423) 989-5545
vturner@bristoltn.org
Staff
Building Official Mr. Karl Cooler (423) 989-5659
City Court Clerk Ms. Kristi Hensley (423) 989-5500 Ext. 2034
khensley@bristoltn.org
City Engineer Mr. Jacob Chandler (423) 989-5500
jchandler@bristoltn.org
City Judge Mr. A.D. Jones (423) 989-5563
City Manager Mr. Bill Sorah (423) 989-5501
bsorah@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT (423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
Community Relations Director Ms. Terrie S. Talbert (423) 989-5500
tsmith-talbert@bristoltn.org
Development Services Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5500
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Executive Secretary Ms. Velma Witte (423) 989-5503
vwitte@bristoltn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Mike Carrier (423) 989-5701
mcarrier@bristoltn.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Mary Lee Williams (423) 989-5526
mlwilliams@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Greg Cross (423) 989-5500
gcross@bristoltn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Terry Napier (423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Police Chief Mr. Blaine Wade (423) 989-5600
bwade@bristoltn.org
Senior Information Technology Manager Mr. Shane Varney (423) 989-5500
svarney@bristoltn.org
Utility Services Director Mr. Will Witcher (423) 989-5566
wwitcher@bristoltn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Danielle Smith (423) 989-3407

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Margaret Feierabend (423) 989-5500
mfeierabend@bristoltn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Mahlon Luttrell (423) 989-5545
mluttrell@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Chad Keen (423) 989-5545
ckeen@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Ms. Lea Powers (423) 989-5545
lpowers@bristoltn.org
Councilmember Mr. Vince Turner (423) 989-5545
vturner@bristoltn.org
Staff
Building Official Mr. Karl Cooler (423) 989-5659
City Court Clerk Ms. Kristi Hensley (423) 989-5500 Ext. 2034
khensley@bristoltn.org
City Engineer Mr. Jacob Chandler (423) 989-5500
jchandler@bristoltn.org
City Judge Mr. A.D. Jones (423) 989-5563
City Manager Mr. Bill Sorah (423) 989-5501
bsorah@bristoltn.org
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Tara Musick (423) 989-5646
tmusick@bristoltn.org
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT (423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
Community Relations Director Ms. Terrie S. Talbert (423) 989-5500
tsmith-talbert@bristoltn.org
Development Services Director Mr. Tim Beavers (423) 989-5500
tbeavers@bristoltn.org
Executive Secretary Ms. Velma Witte (423) 989-5503
vwitte@bristoltn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Mike Carrier (423) 989-5701
mcarrier@bristoltn.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Mary Lee Williams (423) 989-5526
mlwilliams@bristoltn.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Greg Cross (423) 989-5500
gcross@bristoltn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Terry Napier (423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Police Chief Mr. Blaine Wade (423) 989-5600
bwade@bristoltn.org
Senior Information Technology Manager Mr. Shane Varney (423) 989-5500
svarney@bristoltn.org
Utility Services Director Mr. Will Witcher (423) 989-5566
wwitcher@bristoltn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Danielle Smith (423) 989-3407

Our Information

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are updated by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats