What can we help you find today?

Ashland City

Town of Ashland City ( Cheatham )

101 Court Street, P.O. Box 36
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4211
Fax: 
(615) 792-3501

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cheatham
2018 Population
Election Date:
12-02-2017
Number of Employees: 
57
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2004, ch. 121

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1859

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Richard A. Johnson (615) 792-4211 Ext. 228
rjohnson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 792-5333
sdallen23@aol.com
Alderman VACANT (615) 792-4211
Alderman Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Alderman Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 598-3641
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Alderman Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 792-7601
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Alderman Ms. Lisa Walker (615) 202-5369
lisaewalker@bellsouth.net
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Brian Stinson (615) 792-6455
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Judge James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder Ms. Kellie Reed, CMFO (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Young (615) 792-2655
tyoung@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Chief Marc Coulon (615) 792-5618
marc.coulon@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Martha Brooke Perry (615) 792-5635

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-6827
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Richard A. Johnson (615) 792-4211 Ext. 228
rjohnson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 792-5333
sdallen23@aol.com
Alderman VACANT (615) 792-4211
Alderman Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Alderman Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 598-3641
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Alderman Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 792-7601
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Alderman Ms. Lisa Walker (615) 202-5369
lisaewalker@bellsouth.net
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Brian Stinson (615) 792-6455
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Judge James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder Ms. Kellie Reed, CMFO (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Young (615) 792-2655
tyoung@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Chief Marc Coulon (615) 792-5618
marc.coulon@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Martha Brooke Perry (615) 792-5635

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!