What can we help you find today?

Ashland City

Town of Ashland City ( Cheatham )

101 Court Street, P.O. Box 36
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4211
Fax: 
(615) 792-3501

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cheatham
2019 Population
Election Date:
12-02-2017
Number of Employees: 
57
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2004, ch. 121

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1859

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 767-9347
sallen@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 522-8729
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Gerald Greer (615) 792-7260
ggreer@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 210-1366
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chris Kerrigan (615) 557-4273
ckerrigan@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lisa E. Walker (615) 202-5369
lwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Jason McClain (615) 792-6455
jmcclain@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Mr. James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder Ms. Kellie Reed, CMFO (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Financial Director Ms. Gayle Bowman, CMFO (615) 792-4211 Ext. 5222
GBowman@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Park Director Mr. Scott Sampson (615) 792-7553
ssampson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Kenneth Ray (615) 792-5618
kray@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer Noe (615) 792-5635
jnoe1@bellsouth.net

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 767-9347
sallen@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 522-8729
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Gerald Greer (615) 792-7260
ggreer@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 210-1366
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chris Kerrigan (615) 557-4273
ckerrigan@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lisa E. Walker (615) 202-5369
lwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Jason McClain (615) 792-6455
jmcclain@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Mr. James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder Ms. Kellie Reed, CMFO (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Financial Director Ms. Gayle Bowman, CMFO (615) 792-4211 Ext. 5222
GBowman@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Park Director Mr. Scott Sampson (615) 792-7553
ssampson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Kenneth Ray (615) 792-5618
kray@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer Noe (615) 792-5635
jnoe1@bellsouth.net

Our Information

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are updated by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats