What can we help you find today?

Ashland City

Town of Ashland City ( Cheatham )

101 Court Street
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4211
Fax: 
(615) 792-3501

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cheatham
2017 Population
Election Date:
12-02-2017
Number of Employees: 
57
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
Yes
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2004, ch. 121

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1859

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Richard A. Johnson (615) 792-4211
rjohnson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 792-5333
sdallen23@aol.com
Alderman Ms. Alwilda Binkley (615) 792-7260
Alderman Mr. Jimmy Gill (615) 792-5555
gill5555@bellsouth.net
Alderman Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 792-7601
Alderman Mr. Gary Norwood (615) 792-5890
Alderman Ms. Lisa Walker (615) 202-5369
lisaewalker@bellsouth.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Judge James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder/CMFO Ms. Kellie Reed (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Young (615) 792-2655
tyoung@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Chief Marc Coulon (615) 792-5618
marc.coulon@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Chris Cherry (615) 792-7553
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Building and Codes Officer Mr. Brian Stinson (615) 792-6455
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer F. Noe (615) 792-5635
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer F. Noe (615) 792-5635

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-6827
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Richard A. Johnson (615) 792-4211
rjohnson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 792-5333
sdallen23@aol.com
Alderman Ms. Alwilda Binkley (615) 792-7260
Alderman Mr. Jimmy Gill (615) 792-5555
gill5555@bellsouth.net
Alderman Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 792-7601
Alderman Mr. Gary Norwood (615) 792-5890
Alderman Ms. Lisa Walker (615) 202-5369
lisaewalker@bellsouth.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Judge James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder/CMFO Ms. Kellie Reed (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Young (615) 792-2655
tyoung@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Chief Marc Coulon (615) 792-5618
marc.coulon@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Chris Cherry (615) 792-7553
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Building and Codes Officer Mr. Brian Stinson (615) 792-6455
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer F. Noe (615) 792-5635
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer F. Noe (615) 792-5635

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update