What can we help you find today?

Ashland City

Town of Ashland City ( Cheatham )

101 Court Street, P.O. Box 36
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4211
Fax: 
(615) 792-3501

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cheatham
2018 Population
Election Date:
12-02-2017
Number of Employees: 
57
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2004, ch. 121

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1859

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 767-9347
sallen@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 522-8729
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Alwilda Binkley (615) 792-7260
Councilmember Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 210-1366
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chris Kerrigan (615) 557-4273
ckerrigan@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lisa E. Walker (615) 202-5369
lwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Jason McClain (615) 792-6455
jmcclain@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Mr. James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder Ms. Kellie Reed, CMFO (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Young (615) 792-2655
tyoung@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief VACANT (615) 792-5618
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer Noe (615) 792-5635
jnoe1@bellsouth.net

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 767-9347
sallen@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 522-8729
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Alwilda Binkley (615) 792-7260
Councilmember Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 210-1366
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chris Kerrigan (615) 557-4273
ckerrigan@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lisa E. Walker (615) 202-5369
lwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Jason McClain (615) 792-6455
jmcclain@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Anita Justice (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Mr. James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
City Recorder Ms. Kellie Reed, CMFO (615) 792-4211
Kreed@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Young (615) 792-2655
tyoung@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief VACANT (615) 792-5618
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Melissa Womack (615) 792-3629
mwomack@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer Noe (615) 792-5635
jnoe1@bellsouth.net

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!