What can we help you find today?

Alcoa

City of Alcoa ( Blount )

223 Associates Blvd.
Alcoa, TN 37701-1943
(865) 380-4700
Fax: 
(865) 380-4797

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Blount
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
275
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Alcoa Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 510

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1919

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Manager Mr. Andrew Sonner (865) 380-4795
asonner@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Building Inspector Mr. Gary Holloway (865) 380-4730
gholloway@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Judge Judge Allen Bray (865) 981-4111
City Manager Mr. Mark L. Johnson (865) 380-4795
citymanager@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Planner Mr. Jeremy Pearson (865) 380-4730
jpearson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Susan Gennoe (865) 380-4773
sgennoe@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Executive Secretary Ms. Barbara Stinnett (865) 380-4795
bstinnett@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Roger Robinson (865) 380-4999
rrobinson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Melissa Thompson (865) 380-4753
mthompson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Shane Creasy (865) 380-4700
screasy@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Library Director K.C. Williams (865) 380-4795
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief Chief David Carswell (865) 981-4111
dcarswell@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Police Court Clerk Ms. Bethany Hamel (865) 380-4903
Public Information Officer Ms. Patricia Tipton (865) 380-4787
ptipton@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Public Services Director Mr. Kenny Wiggins (865) 380-4800
kwiggins@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Brian Bell (865) 984-0531
Solid Waste Manager Kelly Hembree (865) 995-2892
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Mr. Mark Ross (865) 380-4800
mross@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Stephanie D. Coleman (865) 521-3017
(865) 521-3017
scoleman@owclaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Assistant City Manager Mr. Andrew Sonner (865) 380-4795
asonner@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Building Inspector Mr. Gary Holloway (865) 380-4730
gholloway@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Judge Judge Allen Bray (865) 981-4111
City Manager Mr. Mark L. Johnson (865) 380-4795
citymanager@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Planner Mr. Jeremy Pearson (865) 380-4730
jpearson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Susan Gennoe (865) 380-4773
sgennoe@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Executive Secretary Ms. Barbara Stinnett (865) 380-4795
bstinnett@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Fire Chief Chief Roger Robinson (865) 380-4999
rrobinson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Melissa Thompson (865) 380-4753
mthompson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Shane Creasy (865) 380-4700
screasy@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Library Director K.C. Williams (865) 380-4795
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief Chief David Carswell (865) 981-4111
dcarswell@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Police Court Clerk Ms. Bethany Hamel (865) 380-4903
Public Information Officer Ms. Patricia Tipton (865) 380-4787
ptipton@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Public Services Director Mr. Kenny Wiggins (865) 380-4800
kwiggins@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Brian Bell (865) 984-0531
Solid Waste Manager Kelly Hembree (865) 995-2892
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Mr. Mark Ross (865) 380-4800
mross@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Stephanie D. Coleman (865) 521-3017
(865) 521-3017
scoleman@owclaw.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!