What can we help you find today?

Adamsville

City of Adamsville ( Hardin, McNairy )

231 East Main Street
Adamsville, TN 38310
(731) 632-1401
Fax: 
(731) 632-1779

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hardin
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
45
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1987, ch. 42

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1869

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. David Leckner (731) 632-1401
d.leckner@cityofadamsville.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Lee Winters (731) 632-1401
Commissioner Jackie Hamm (731) 632-1401
jhammvolunteerbridge@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mr. Matt Wood (731) 632-1401
mswood2@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Mark Massey (731) 632-1401
m.massey@cityofadamsville.com
Staff
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Daniel Vandiver (731) 632-1403
dvandiver@cityofadamsville.com
City Administrator Mr. Steve Simon (731) 632-1401
s.simon@cityofadamsville.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Jamie Holmes (731) 632-1403
jholmes@cityofadamsville.com
City Judge, City Attorney, City Attorney, City Attorney Judge Terry Wood (662) 286-3366
terrywood@tlwatty.com
City Recorder Ms. Kara Hill (731) 632-1401
khill@cityofadamsville.com
Fire Chief Chief Kenny Newell (731) 632-1401
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Ted Hughes (731) 926-5675
Police Chief Chief Jerry Christopher (731) 632-1403
jchristopher@cityofadamsville.com
Public Works Director Mr. Paul W. Plunk (731) 632-4214
pplunk@cityofadamsville.com
Purchasing Agent Mr. Harold Cagle (731) 632-4214
hcagle@cityofadamsville.com
Attorney
City Attorney VACANT VACANT (731) 645-6147

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update