What can we help you find today?

Adamsville

City of Adamsville ( Hardin, McNairy )

231 East Main Street, P.O. Box 301
Adamsville, TN 38310
(731) 632-1401
(731) 632-1403
Fax: 
(731) 632-1779

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hardin, McNairy
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
45
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1987, ch. 42

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1869

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. David Leckner (731) 632-1401
d.leckner@cityofadamsville.com
Vice Mayor Mrs. Lee Winters (731) 632-1401
Commissioner Mr. Jackie Hamm (731) 632-1401
jhammvolunteerbridge@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mr. Mark Massey (731) 632-1401
m.massey@cityofadamsville.com
Commissioner Mr. Matt Wood (731) 632-1401
mswood2@gmail.com
Staff
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Daniel Vandiver (731) 632-1403
dvandiver@cityofadamsville.com
City Administrator Mr. Steve Simon (731) 632-1401
s.simon@cityofadamsville.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Jamie Holmes (731) 632-1403
jholmes@cityofadamsville.com
City Judge, City Attorney Judge Terry Wood (662) 286-3366
terrywood@tlwatty.com
City Recorder Ms. Kara Hill (731) 632-1401
khill@cityofadamsville.com
Fire Chief Chief Kenny Newell (731) 632-1401
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Ted Hughes (731) 926-5675
Police Chief Chief Jerry Christopher (731) 632-1403
jchristopher@cityofadamsville.com
Public Works Director Mr. Paul W. Plunk (731) 632-4214 Ext. 23
pplunk@cityofadamsville.com
Purchasing Agent Mr. Harold Cagle (731) 632-4214 Ext. 21
hcagle@cityofadamsville.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ken Seaton (731) 645-6147
(731) 645-6147
ken_seaton@yahoo.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. David Leckner (731) 632-1401
d.leckner@cityofadamsville.com
Vice Mayor Mrs. Lee Winters (731) 632-1401
Commissioner Mr. Jackie Hamm (731) 632-1401
jhammvolunteerbridge@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mr. Mark Massey (731) 632-1401
m.massey@cityofadamsville.com
Commissioner Mr. Matt Wood (731) 632-1401
mswood2@gmail.com
Staff
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Daniel Vandiver (731) 632-1403
dvandiver@cityofadamsville.com
City Administrator Mr. Steve Simon (731) 632-1401
s.simon@cityofadamsville.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Jamie Holmes (731) 632-1403
jholmes@cityofadamsville.com
City Judge, City Attorney Judge Terry Wood (662) 286-3366
terrywood@tlwatty.com
City Recorder Ms. Kara Hill (731) 632-1401
khill@cityofadamsville.com
Fire Chief Chief Kenny Newell (731) 632-1401
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Ted Hughes (731) 926-5675
Police Chief Chief Jerry Christopher (731) 632-1403
jchristopher@cityofadamsville.com
Public Works Director Mr. Paul W. Plunk (731) 632-4214 Ext. 23
pplunk@cityofadamsville.com
Purchasing Agent Mr. Harold Cagle (731) 632-4214 Ext. 21
hcagle@cityofadamsville.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ken Seaton (731) 645-6147
(731) 645-6147
ken_seaton@yahoo.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!