What can we help you find today?

Knoxville

City of Knoxville ( Knox )

City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2000
Fax: 
(865) 215-2085

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Knox
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-07-2017
Number of Employees: 
1600
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Other Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City County Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1982

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1791

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Indya Kincannon (865) 215-2040
mayor@knoxvilletn.gov
Vice Mayor Ms. Gwen McKenzie (865) 215-2075
gmckenzie@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lynne Fugate (865) 215-2075
lfugate@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Amelia Parker (865) 215-2075
amparker@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lauren Rider (865) 215-2075
lrider@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Andrew Roberto (865) 215-2075
aroberto@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Seema Singh (865) 215-2075
ssingh@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Janet Testerman (865) 215-2075
jtesterman@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charles Thomas (865) 215-2075
cathomas@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Welch (865) 215-2075
swelch@knoxvilletn.gov
Staff
Assistant Engineer Mr. Chris Howley (865) 215-3764
City Engineer Mr. Jim Hagerman, P.E. (865) 215-2148
jhagerman@knoxvilletn.gov
City Judge Mr. John Rosson, Jr. (865) 521-7474
City Recorder Mr. Will Johnson (865) 215-2044
wjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov
Civil Service Director Ms. Vicki Hatfield (865) 215-2106
vhatfield@knoxvilletn.gov
Communications Director Mr. Eric Vreeland (865) 215-3710
evreeland@knoxvilletn.gov
Community Development Director Ms. Becky Wade (865) 215-2865
bwade@knoxvilletn.gov
Community Relations Director Dr. Avice E. Reid (865) 215-3869
areid@knoxvilletn.gov
Court Administrator Ms. Valerie Coleman (865) 215-7474
vcoleman@knoxvilletn.gov
Deputy Police Chief Mr. Ron Green (865) 215-7229
Director of Building Inspections Mr. Peter M. Ahrens (865) 215-3939
pahrens@knoxvilletn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Jim York (865) 215-2086
jyork@knoxvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Stan Sharp (865) 595-4480
ssharp@knoxvilletn.gov
Information Systems Director Ms. Janet Wright (865) 215-2524
jwright@knoxvilletn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sheryl Ely (865) 215-4311
sely@knoxvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Gerald Green (865) 215-2000
Police Chief Ms. Eve Thomas (865) 215-7229
Public Services Director Mr. Chad Weth (865) 215-2060
cweth@knoxvilletn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Stephen King (865) 215-2148
sking@knoxvilletn.gov
Redevelopment Director Ms. Dawn Michelle Foster (865) 215-2607
dmfoster@knoxvilletn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Rachel Butzler (865) 215-4688
rbutzler@knoxvilletn.gov
Attorney
Deputy Law Director Mr. Ronald Mills (865) 215-2050
Law Director Mr. Charles Swanson (865) 215-2050
cswanson@knoxvilletn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Indya Kincannon (865) 215-2040
mayor@knoxvilletn.gov
Vice Mayor Ms. Gwen McKenzie (865) 215-2075
gmckenzie@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lynne Fugate (865) 215-2075
lfugate@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Amelia Parker (865) 215-2075
amparker@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Lauren Rider (865) 215-2075
lrider@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Andrew Roberto (865) 215-2075
aroberto@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Seema Singh (865) 215-2075
ssingh@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Janet Testerman (865) 215-2075
jtesterman@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charles Thomas (865) 215-2075
cathomas@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Welch (865) 215-2075
swelch@knoxvilletn.gov
Staff
Assistant Engineer Mr. Chris Howley (865) 215-3764
City Engineer Mr. Jim Hagerman, P.E. (865) 215-2148
jhagerman@knoxvilletn.gov
City Judge Mr. John Rosson, Jr. (865) 521-7474
City Recorder Mr. Will Johnson (865) 215-2044
wjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov
Civil Service Director Ms. Vicki Hatfield (865) 215-2106
vhatfield@knoxvilletn.gov
Communications Director Mr. Eric Vreeland (865) 215-3710
evreeland@knoxvilletn.gov
Community Development Director Ms. Becky Wade (865) 215-2865
bwade@knoxvilletn.gov
Community Relations Director Dr. Avice E. Reid (865) 215-3869
areid@knoxvilletn.gov
Court Administrator Ms. Valerie Coleman (865) 215-7474
vcoleman@knoxvilletn.gov
Deputy Police Chief Mr. Ron Green (865) 215-7229
Director of Building Inspections Mr. Peter M. Ahrens (865) 215-3939
pahrens@knoxvilletn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Jim York (865) 215-2086
jyork@knoxvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Stan Sharp (865) 595-4480
ssharp@knoxvilletn.gov
Information Systems Director Ms. Janet Wright (865) 215-2524
jwright@knoxvilletn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sheryl Ely (865) 215-4311
sely@knoxvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Gerald Green (865) 215-2000
Police Chief Ms. Eve Thomas (865) 215-7229
Public Services Director Mr. Chad Weth (865) 215-2060
cweth@knoxvilletn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Stephen King (865) 215-2148
sking@knoxvilletn.gov
Redevelopment Director Ms. Dawn Michelle Foster (865) 215-2607
dmfoster@knoxvilletn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Rachel Butzler (865) 215-4688
rbutzler@knoxvilletn.gov
Attorney
Deputy Law Director Mr. Ronald Mills (865) 215-2050
Law Director Mr. Charles Swanson (865) 215-2050
cswanson@knoxvilletn.gov

Our Information

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are updated by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes.