What can we help you find today?

Knoxville

City of Knoxville ( Knox )

City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2000
Fax: 
(865) 215-2085

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Knox
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-07-2017
Number of Employees: 
1600
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Other Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City County Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1982

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1791

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Madeline Rogero (865) 215-2075
mayor@cityofknoxville.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Finbarr Saunders (865) 215-2075
finbarrsaunders@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Mark Campen (865) 215-2075
mcampen@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Gwen McKenzie (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Seema Perez (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Ms. Lauren Rider (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Mr. Andrew Roberto (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Mr. Marshall Stair (865) 215-2075
marshallstair@hotmail.com
Councilmember Mr. George C. Wallace (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Welch (865) 215-2075
Staff
Assistant Engineer Mr. Chris Howley (865) 215-3764
City Engineer Mr. Jim Hagerman (865) 215-2148
City Judge Mr. John Rosson, Jr. (865) 521-7474
City Recorder Mr. Will Johnson (865) 215-2044
wjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov
Civil Service Director Ms. Vicki Hatfield (865) 215-2106
vhatfield@cityofknoxville.org
Communications Director Mr. Eric Vreeland (865) 215-3710
evreeland@knoxvilletn.gov
Community Development Director Ms. Becky Wade (865) 215-2865
bwade@cityofknoxville.org
Community Relations Director Dr. Avice E. Reid (865) 215-3869
areid@knoxvilletn.gov
Court Administrator Ms. Valerie Coleman (865) 215-7474
vcoleman@knoxvilletn.gov
Deputy Police Chief Mr. Ron Green (865) 215-7229
Director of Building Inspections Mr. Peter M. Ahrens (865) 215-3939
pahrens@cityofknoxville.org
Finance Director Mr. Jim York (865) 215-2086
jyork@cityofknoxville.org
Fire Chief Mr. Stan Sharp (865) 595-4480
ssharp@cityofknoxville.org
Information Systems Director Ms. Janet Wright (865) 215-2524
jwright@cityofknoxville.org
Law Director, City Attorney Mr. Charles Swanson (865) 215-2050
cswanson@cityofknoxville.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sheryl Ely (865) 215-4311
Planning Director Mr. Gerald Green (865) 215-2000
Police Chief Ms. Eve Thomas (865) 215-7229
Public Services Director Mr. Chad Weth (865) 215-2060
cweth@knoxvilletn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Stephen King (865) 215-2148
sking@cityofknoxville.org
Redevelopment Director Ms. Dawn Michelle Foster (865) 215-2607
dmfoster@knoxvilletn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Rachel Butzler (865) 215-4688
rbutzler@knoxvilletn.gov
Attorney
Assistant City Attorney Mr. Ronald Mills (865) 215-2050

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Madeline Rogero (865) 215-2075
mayor@cityofknoxville.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Finbarr Saunders (865) 215-2075
finbarrsaunders@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Mark Campen (865) 215-2075
mcampen@knoxvilletn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Gwen McKenzie (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Seema Perez (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Ms. Lauren Rider (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Mr. Andrew Roberto (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Mr. Marshall Stair (865) 215-2075
marshallstair@hotmail.com
Councilmember Mr. George C. Wallace (865) 215-2075
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Welch (865) 215-2075
Staff
Assistant Engineer Mr. Chris Howley (865) 215-3764
City Engineer Mr. Jim Hagerman (865) 215-2148
City Judge Mr. John Rosson, Jr. (865) 521-7474
City Recorder Mr. Will Johnson (865) 215-2044
wjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov
Civil Service Director Ms. Vicki Hatfield (865) 215-2106
vhatfield@cityofknoxville.org
Communications Director Mr. Eric Vreeland (865) 215-3710
evreeland@knoxvilletn.gov
Community Development Director Ms. Becky Wade (865) 215-2865
bwade@cityofknoxville.org
Community Relations Director Dr. Avice E. Reid (865) 215-3869
areid@knoxvilletn.gov
Court Administrator Ms. Valerie Coleman (865) 215-7474
vcoleman@knoxvilletn.gov
Deputy Police Chief Mr. Ron Green (865) 215-7229
Director of Building Inspections Mr. Peter M. Ahrens (865) 215-3939
pahrens@cityofknoxville.org
Finance Director Mr. Jim York (865) 215-2086
jyork@cityofknoxville.org
Fire Chief Mr. Stan Sharp (865) 595-4480
ssharp@cityofknoxville.org
Information Systems Director Ms. Janet Wright (865) 215-2524
jwright@cityofknoxville.org
Law Director, City Attorney Mr. Charles Swanson (865) 215-2050
cswanson@cityofknoxville.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sheryl Ely (865) 215-4311
Planning Director Mr. Gerald Green (865) 215-2000
Police Chief Ms. Eve Thomas (865) 215-7229
Public Services Director Mr. Chad Weth (865) 215-2060
cweth@knoxvilletn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Stephen King (865) 215-2148
sking@cityofknoxville.org
Redevelopment Director Ms. Dawn Michelle Foster (865) 215-2607
dmfoster@knoxvilletn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Rachel Butzler (865) 215-4688
rbutzler@knoxvilletn.gov
Attorney
Assistant City Attorney Mr. Ronald Mills (865) 215-2050

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator from that page!
Do you see information about the municipality itself that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!


Need other data updated that isn't included on our forms? Email us at mtas@tennessee.edu.


Submit Updates